We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 1,675
Expedia.comUS$ 1,675
eDreamsUS$ 1,450
Agoda.comUS$ 1,638
Prestigia.comUS$ 1,675
Orbitz.comUS$ 1,675
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,197)
Filter reviews
2,197 results
Traveller rating
2,007
115
40
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,007
115
40
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del mar personal concierge villa host spa casita juan jose fitness classes hotel pool hot tub amazing resort guacamole pool staff spa treatments tequila tasting turn down service our honeymoon main restaurant adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,197 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

It’s no surprise Auberge Esperanza is #1 in the area. Every single detail is thoughtfully placed.

Upon arriving to the majestic gates, you quickly realize this resort is extraordinary. We were greeted with delightful smiles and pineapple margaritas, along with a tour of the gorgeous property. Esperanza is quick to make you feel at home and no ask is too big.

We enjoyed our time at the pool, our room and on property restaurants. We did in room dining for breakfast most days and we were far from disappointed (see photo). Food was such a delight, if you like spicy ask them to bring you a sampler of their salsas—divine! Although menus may seem light in variety, staff was very quick to accommodate any of my requests including my preferred breakfast burrito.... :)

The service is truly bar none. Montserrat, our concierge, helped make several arrangements and requests possible—within an instant! Jesus at the door always welcomed us back with a smile and a margarita. World class hospitality.

If you come to a place like Auberge, do know that it is world class. Thank and tip the staff!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sms6363sms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc Rodriguez, General Manager at Esperanza, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sms6363sms,


We are delighted to hear that you had such a special visit to Esperanza and that you felt our small touches throughout your stay!

It sounds like Chef Alexis and our entire team went above and beyond to ensure you felt like royalty!

We look forward to wowing you again on many more getaways to Esperanza!

Warmest Regards,

Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Everyone needs to rehab from one of the worst years of all time...The team at Esperanza will take care of you as you recharge and prepare for what will be a great 2021. No place on Earth like Esperanza. They need to change their address to " One block from HEAVEN!" Watching the whales enjoy the water while I enjoyed the water was a memory I will cherish for all my life. Thank you to Luis, NOE, Asusena and the Mangers at the resort. Believe me when I tell you that a few days at Esperanza will help you heal and prepare for whatever lies ahead.

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank MrGDeLaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc Rodriguez, General Manager at Esperanza, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MrGDeLaRosa,

Thank you for sharing your heartfelt feedback. We are thrilled that you were able to relax and unwind during your Esperanza getaway. Luis, Noe, Asusena, and your Esperanza familia all loved taking amazing care of you throughout your visit.

Hasta pronto!

Warm Wishes,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

they take care of everything end to end. having visited multiple 5 star properties in Cabos, the quality of the space is hard to beat. perfect for families with kids of all ages as they can spread across a huge property. our recent highlight was whale watching at breakfast, where we regularly saw whales from our table. we'll be back!

Room tip: the 3BR and 4BR villas are great for families though further from the water.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc Rodriguez, General Manager at Esperanza, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Satyang,

Muchas gracias!

We are delighted that your 3rd visit was a special one! The entire Esperanza team loved seeing you back are delighted that you were able to enjoy the whales as well.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon!

Muchas Gracias,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Gorgeous resort, with the best and most friendly staff possible. Ultra clean and gorgeous, with amazing view on Whale migration (in Jan). Only downside is lack of reasonably accessible water from beached (very rocky).

Visited during COVID-19, and the PPE precaution were balanced and consistent. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CPetersen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc Rodriguez, General Manager at Esperanza, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Buenas tardes, CPetersen100


Thank you for sharing your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you felt our team's warm and caring service throughout your visit.

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We do have several swimmable beaches within a 10-minute drive just down the road.

We could not agree more! Whale season is a very special time at Esperanza and we're thrilled that you were able to enjoy them during your January visit.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We just got back from the most amazing vacation at Villa 204 in Esperanza. The house is private, but you still have access to the entire resort which is ideal during COVID. The weather was beautiful, the villas was truly spectacular, and the service was world class. Jorge took care of us making sure we had reservations and we felt safe, Geovanni made the best cocktails at the bar. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Room tip: Highly recommend the private houses/villas.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc Rodriguez, General Manager at Esperanza, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mandy R,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. It was a pleasure having you at our Auberge private residences.

Jorge, Geovanni, and our team enjoyed taking care of you. We hope to see you back at Esperanza again soon!

#alwaysauberge @esperanzaresort

Warm Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews