We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
1,430
105
34
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
105
34
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del mar personal concierge juan jose spa casita lounge bar fitness classes private residence private hot tub hotel pool infinity edge tequila tasting guacamole pool staff amazing resort spa treatments every request main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

A fabulous hotel , with a superb spa and delicious fresh juices .
The restaurant overlooking the cliffs by night with breathes views and great food .
The receptionist and staff can help in organizing any yours to see " El Dragon "
We took a tour to the town Todos Los Santos to see the " California Hotel "
I highly recommend this fantastic hotel .
Definitely only couples .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank yolandaSeattleWa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear yolandaSeattleWa_,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments via Trip Advisor.
I'm pleased that you had such a lovely visit and enjoyed a relaxing time.
We appreciate your recommendations to other guests and do look forward to wowing you Esperanza-style again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I had been wanting to stay at the Esperanza for a while now, and the stay was well worth the wait.
Everything from our Casita to the service was absolutely perfect. Every need was anticipated and met. We were in romantic vacation mode, and the setting did not disappoint.
We had a beautiful, completely relaxed vacation and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Niquiluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Niquiluv,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.
It was wonderful hearing what a great visit you had and that you found everything absolutely perfect! Our team is here to anticipate your every need and to exceed your expectations on every level.
We look forward to providing you with many more special getaways in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This was our first visit to Esperanza, and we were not disappointed at all. It was a wonderful experience for my wife and me.All parts of the property were very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. I would recommend anyone looking for a luxury experience to consider Esperanza.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank U1236VVdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear U1236VVdavidm,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you and your wife had such a wonderful experience at Esperanza!

We appreciater your recommending Espernanza to your friends and family and look forward to greeting you once again in paradise soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Most amazing vacation ever! Exceeded all expections! Everyone went above and beyond to make our trip special. Property is even more beautiful in person! Food was outstanding! Thank you Jorge from concierge, Chef Miguel, and the many staff who went out of their way to give us an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank anne078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear anne078,

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Esperanza, an Auberge Resort.
We are delighted that you felt pampered and catered to throughout your time with us.
It was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to your next getaway to paradise.

Warmest Regards,

Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Wow! My boyfriend and I spent a week at Esperanza and were absolutely blown away by the resort. The resort grounds are beautiful, the rooms were incredible, and the people were even better. We stayed in a spa casita, which I highly recommend, as it had a personal hot tub and patio that we could relax in after coming back from a hot day in the sun.

All of the restaurants in the resort are great, and we enjoyed the convenience of not having to travel far to have a wonderful meal. We especially enjoyed getting food from the Lounge for lunch and La Papala for dinner. We celebrated the 4th of July at La Papala and they had a fantastic celebration with BBQ, fireworks, a band, and decorations. It was a hit!

Last but not least, the staff at Esperanza are phenomenal. Our concierges, Mario and Hector, were incredibly attentive. They made us feel right at home from day 1. They were super helpful in booking reservations and making sure our stay was enjoyable. The pool staff, waiters and waitresses, and cleaning staff were also very friendly.

I can't wait to come back to Esperanza, and would highly recommend the resort to anyone who is looking for a relaxing and unforgettable trip!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Rachel K,
Thank you for posting about your recent romantic getaway to Esperanza!
I'm delighted that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us and were able to join in on our 4th of July celebrations as well.
We appreciate your recommending Esperanza and do look forward to greeting you both on your next visit to paradise!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews