We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
398
90
30
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
398
90
30
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ridge pool overlooking the marina murphy bed mexican fiesta the pacific ocean full kitchen bedroom unit pools are great presidential suite grand solmar beautiful resort adult pool downtown cabo medano beach lobby bar meal plan great vacation
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This has to be the primo property in Cabo San Lucas. The setting is beautiful (can view the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific), the ratio of employees to patrons is perfect. They are there when you need them, but not hovering over you as in some places. The Ridge has the advantage of viewing the Ocean and the Harbor. The lovely balcony/decks provide constant "watching" opportunities. You can watch the dolphins rehearse their show at the facility on the Marina and watch the constant activity in the harbor as well. The units are roomy, clean, and comfortable. The pools are lovely and the pool bar makes great pina coladas! Excellent food in all the restaurants. I love this place and the friendly, efficient staff. Can walk to town, but have the advantage of privacy and intimacy when you want.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank foxieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear FoxieCalifornia,

Thanks for leaving us the review of your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our facility and most of all our dedicated service and the spectacular views that we offer of the Marina and the Pacific Ocean.

Our team is passionate about delivering a friendly and warm service that makes you feel at home. We are confident that we will have your preference for future visits.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Another fantastic time on the Ridge! Great service! Awesome friends! Beautiful views! Check out the mast on that sailing vessel

Read some great books with awesome weather! Enjoyed great food in town! Our favorite is Patagonia!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bklong4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Bklong4,

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you continue to have great times with us.
Our amazing views, attentive and friendly service and outstanding location are legendary.

We are certain that this will help others decide to stay with us.

Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My Husband and 7 year old son stayed at the Ridge on 3/14/17 for one week. We stayed in the one bedroom suite; the room was very spacious. There was a king size bed in the bedroom, a full size bed that comes out of the closet (not sure what these are called) and a smaller bed that also comes out of a closet. The king bed was very comfy however the full size was a bit harder. My son slept on the full size bed and had no complaints. Although we did not cook anything having the full size kitchen was very nice. Since we were staying at the Ridge we were able to use the back gate that has access to the marina. This is much quicker than having to go all the way around from the main entrance. The gate is only open from 12pm-12am. So if you have plans for early in the day you would need to go out the main entrance. The food was ok, it was not great but ok. We had the free American breakfast which included eggs, hash browns, beans, toast, fruit, orange juice (tasted like fresh squeezed) and coffee. We had this most mornings and it was good but not great. We also ate at la Calimia and the food again was good but not great. I was hoping for some better food and was a little disappointed. We ordered room service and I ordered pasta alfredo and the noodles were undercooked and the sauce was a little bland. I also ordered my son some mac and cheese and again the sauce was very bland. We also ate at Puerto San Lucas and the food was great and the atmosphere of the restaurant was really nice. It was my son’s birthday and they brought out a dessert with happy birthday written in chocolate. They also had live music and they sang happy birthday to my son. They made it special for us, it was great! I read some reviews where people complained about noise on the marina side. We stayed in building B and were overlooking the marina. It was also spring break while we were there and you can hear some noise from the street if you are on your balcony, but once inside with the door closed we had no problem and my son was able to fall asleep easily. There were quite a few pools at the hotel; we spent most of our time at the ridge pool that has a slide. My son loved it and we enjoyed it also; if you have an inter-tube I would recommend bringing it as you can use it on the slide. The water was always warm and clean. Being that the guests at the Playa Grande cannot use the pool at the ridge it was never crowed and we were sometimes the only ones there. The hotel also has free sunscreen available by the pools and sand toys for the kids. If you are looking for fun activities while you are there I would definitely recommend the Cabo Dolphin center. We did the signature swim and it was amazing! Just be prepared to spend 200-300$ on the phones and video. Overall we had an amazing vacation and I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Room tip: Get a room on a high floor
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leahavila09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Leahavila09,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and inside views of our resort.

The section where you stayed is indeed special and we are glad that you can share that the noise factor is not as bad as unfortunately some light sleepers had stated.

Regarding our food, we are sorry that you found it a little bland. We work hard with our chefs to bring a tasteful experience to our guests. For future occasions please feel free to comment with our Capitan’s that you would like your plates to be seasoned a little more and we will do our best to accommodate.

Again, we are certain that your insight will benefit many other readers to decide to stay with us.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The pools were outstandingly beautiful. We walked to most cafes. Found some lil hideaways...
You will run across a million different prices for tours and boats at the marina. Don't grab the first one. Same for buying beer and even water,prices vary a bunch. Make reservations ahead of time for resturants ...we did not and missed out. It is a fabulous vacation spot......

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margiei2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Margiei2017,

Thanks for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great time with us enjoying our pools. Our location is ideal to go exploring about in town but we highly recommend you give us a chance and check out at least one of our many dining options.

You will be amazed at our Theme Nights or our specialty restaurants.

Hope to see you back again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Presidential suite, with a great view of the harbor, room was well maintained and cared for. Only downside to the room it was loud with all the night life in the Harbor area.

Enjoyed the pool(s) and the great service we received from Blanca.

Disappointed in the Wednesday night "Beach Party", meal was good, drinks were terrible, service was average and the program was a let down from previous "Beach Parties" we have attended in prior years.

Room tip: Next time well try for a Pacific Ocean View, it will definitely be quitter, but still awe inspiring.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyandLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017


Dear RandyandLouise,

Gracias for your comments. We value your input and for someone that is a repeat guest it is important for us.
Blanca and the team are delighted to serve our guests with passion to exceed thier expectations. We are sorry about your feel of the Beach Party. We have seen increasing number of attendees and the food comments have been great. Regarding the show, we have also heard from other guests that have stayed for many years that they like the changes and audience participation.
We will certainly share your comments with the team to see what can be enhanced.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews