We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great fish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Mariscadas

Las Mariscadas
Ranked #18 of 543 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Went with a family of two adults and two kids. Go for what the local specialties are (i.e. seafood). Can't remember the name of my dish but it was the traditionally prepared fish that was filleted in half then broiled - very yummy! Clean restaurant a little hidden away from the main drag but worth the extra bit of effort to try.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    101
    25
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
1 review
“Mango Margaritas + More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

We went there to try the mango margaritas and ended up staying for the food. Not only were the mango maragaritas delicious, the food was awesome. Starting with the seasoned chips and going from there. We had the traditional shrimp cocktail, fish tacos and empañadas de camaron that were all excellent. I would recommend this place to the pickiest people that I know. And I know some picky jerks. It is very clean and the staff is great. If you wanna try a great spot, try this place. You won`t regret it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

This restaurant was a recommendation from our Dive Master. We had the best meal in Cabo since we arrived. The coconut shrimp is delicious! The owner, Jose, and his staff made us feel welcome and gave us excellent service. We will go back and will recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I live in Cabo and go to Las Mariscadas about 4 times a week at least. In fact, I celebrated my birthday there last night. The food is fresh, healthy and the chefs are consistently good. Service is always great. It is starting to becme a really fun local restaurant now. The same people are returning all the time for great food... good portions..fantastic ceviche and tuna tartar! Cannot go wrong... that is why I am always there!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karen359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome service..."meh" food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was a recommendation from our hotel. I came here for a special occasion and ordered the seafood dinner for two, including lobster tail. Maybe we ordered the wrong thing, but almost everything tasted terrible. None of the seafood was fresh.

On the bright side, the service was spectacular. The staff is cheerful, friendly, and gracious. The restaurant itself is open, colorful and very comfortable.

Overall, awesome, awesome service, but "meh" seafood dinner for two! Go with what other people recommend in the other reviews.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank amelia332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Mariscadas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Las Mariscadas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing