We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and views were amazing”
Review of El Farallon

El Farallon
Ranked #55 of 688 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 80 - US$ 155
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Enjoy an elevated tasting experience before dinner at the Champagne Terrace. Carved into the cliffs, the terrace overlooks the beach and ocean, the perfect setting for enjoying more than 15 different champagnes ranging from Blanc de Blancs to Rosé and vintage champagnes. Our experienced wine team will guide you through the process and help you to learn about each champagne, along with a selection of moles and artisan salts.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Food and views were amazing and Francisco was the best! Took good care of us all night. Started with champagne tasting. Lots of good food with a nice wine pairing.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank linseym2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2021

This place offers a breathtaking dining experience. As we pulled up to the gates downstairs, we were greeted with top-notch hospitality. Welcoming staff offered us assistance getting out of our vehicle and then guided us through the charming Pedregal resort. Don't rush to get to the restaurant, the resort is amongst the most beautiful we've seen. While our table was being prepared, we had a chance to watch the waves crash into the cliffside below us while enjoying beverages at the "Champagne Terrace". Pretty and cozy! Once we were seated, the menu was formally presented and explained to us, followed immediately by an amuse-bouche. Food was spectacular and definitely worth the price. Warning! Be quite hungry when you go, there are different apps and soups and dessert that get may brought to your table outside of what you planned to eat and they're all delicious! The view of the pacific ocean and the sound of waves crashing into the rocks below you while you enjoy dinner is serene. There was a live band playing soft dinner music which was a nice touch. A few other restaurants we visited had mariachi or louder music and it was a pleasure that it was done right at El Farallon. A special thanks to Salgado, he was a true gentleman and passionate about his work. We will try to dine here every time we're in Cabo. Recommendations: Reserve a table 30-60 minutes before sunset and watch it from your table while you eat.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank treetoptravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Great food, service, and very romantic atmosphere! Claudio and the others were amazing! Going back soon!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank J9924RFkellyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Incredible food with dolphins jumping in the sea.
Salgado was my waiter and did an excellent job!!
Highly recommend going here for dinner.
Go hungry because it’s a large meal.
Food was outstanding and so was the view and creative drinks that were also delicious.

Thank suzannesU5516WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Absolutely amazing dinner experience. Abraham made our night with his friendly and attentive service. Can’t say enough about his customer service! I will certainly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank kainui18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Farallon also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Farallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.