We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I want to start by saying that we do NOT own property at Grand Solmar and were not pestered by the salespeople at all. Actually we were only asked on the first day when we arrived if we were interested in setting up a meeting. We quickly declined and there was no further conversation.

We had a wonderful time and loved the resort. As mentioned by many before, the rooms are great. The pools are a perfect temperature and the staff are amazing. I really can't say enough about how helpful and friendly each and every staff member we encountered was. From the reception desk to the bellboys, the concierge service and the pool bar staff. Loved them all!

There are 2 things that I can comment on in the form of slight complaints....first of all La Roca the restaurant needs more "wow" factor. You are paying enough money to eat there and you almost feel like you are dining at an all-inclusive resort restaurant ( which we didn't want as we have stayed at many and never have had very good food). My other complaint I'm sure the ladies will understand, it is a small issue but....there are no full length mirrors is the rooms. Call me vain or whatever but when you dress up for a night out you want to see how your shoes look with your outfit! I myself ( plus a few other ladies) would be checking ourselves in the fire extinguisher mirrors in the hallways by the elevators!

On a side note...I also think they should make a CD of the waves and sell it in their store. That way when you get home you can still enjoy the crashing waves. Never have I heard anything quite as loud as them, missed them when we got home!

Had a wonderful time at Grand Solmar and will definitely be back! Thanks to all the staff for providing us with a fantastic vacation. Customer service is so important and yours is exceptional.

Room Tip: Everyones scared of building 6 but it really isn't bad. We still had a wonderful view and the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackym540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Jackym540, we are thrilled to read your fantastic experience while enjoying this resort.
Thank you for allowing us to indulge you during your stay.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,517
    306
    83
    28
    29
See reviews for
989
1,209
47
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Solmar in December, 2011. Our stay was fabulous! The studio we stayed in was beautiful. We traded via Interval. The view of the pools and ocean were breathtaking. We had a massage at the resort and it was incredible - in a cabana next to the ocean! The entire resort was breathtaking! The food was great - and the staff was off the chart! They were so accomadating and friendly. It was the best vacation we have had! Thanks to Sammy and Manny and the staff for assisting us time and again with recommendations, answering our every need and generally serving us as if we were the only patrons around. We love Grand Solmar - and the construction was a small price to pay. The noise was minimal, because we were on the other side of the resort. Thanks to the folks at Grand Solmar for helping us make some wonderful memories! and we hope to return again soon!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmyfromar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear kimkonmul, that’s exactly what we provide… a relaxing perfect vacation.
Looking forward greeting you soon again, I remain.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our stay at the Grand Solmar was the last week of June of 2011. This is absolutely the most incredible resort I have ever been to- the entire place took my breath away every day of our stay. We chose the Grand Solmar because it's tucked away from Medano beach and anything we could deem as obnoxious, as we were in Cabo for a relaxing vacation, not the party scene. The location is absolutely perfect, nestled right up against the tip of Lands End, facing the Pacific Ocean. The entire hotel is open, with gentle sea breezes sweeping in and out of the lobby area. Words can't describe the beauty of this place! The entire hotel was very clean and quiet. We had a studio suite which was plenty spacious for the two of us, and no neighbor noise. And again, beautiful decor, beautiful view.

La Roca was our favorite restaurant, we enjoyed every meal we had between breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And what a stunning view while you sit out on the patio, with rumbling waves 100 feet away!

The staff all over the hotel completely took care of us with such genuine hospitality and professionalism. Everyone pitched in to make sure our stay was outstanding. There were two particular bellman (?) that were fantastic, along with the pool staff. Unfortunately I waited too long to get this right, but I think their names were Sam and Eduardo (the bellman). The front desk staff was a bit of a let down when it came to recommending restaurants and such, they didn't know much because they weren't from the area....?

Speaking of restaurants, I recommend El Farallon at Capella Pedregal with all my heart and soul and anything else I can recommend with. This was the Grand Solmar of the restaurants in Cabo, absolutely unbeatable. You must go and see for yourself.

We stayed during one of the earlier phases of construction, they were just starting to build to the right of the main pool. Hopefully it hasn't changed much because I will definitely be back every June for the rest of my life if I have it my way!

Room Tip: Our room was about six floors directly up from the back of the main pool area. This part of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Mermaidm90,
Sam , Manny, David, Sergio, Fredy, Braulio, Luz, Angelina, Ana Karen, Alana, Ruben, Leo
and the we all, are ready to indulge you 24/7 during your stay.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My husband and I have been going to Solmar for 18 years. We had two of the beach bungalows all the years and loved the place. All the staff was like family the greatest. We upgraded to Grand Solmar last year and it's a beautiful place. We know it is still being built but there are a few little things that we think management can do now to make the place a little better. We come to Mexico because we love Mexico, Grand Solmar needs to have some mexican music playing at the pool bar! not American but Mexican/Latin. We also think they should have a drink special of the day and beer offered at a decent price. We were talking and how great to have a taco lady cooking authentic mexican tacos (fish, shrimp, carne asada) somewhere on the premeise for lunch at a great price. I think these few suggestions would keep guest there and not going off site to drink and eat? Also, WiFi should be free for us owners in our room. Again the place is great and cannot say enough about Freddy at the Bar making our day great and then of course Sammy, Felix and Manny! these guys are the greatest and always make you feel welcome and part of the Grand Solmar Family....see you guys next April!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmoIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Elmolam, we are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed the beauty of this incredible resort.
We feature daily cocktail specials as much as delicious fresh catch fish tacos with yummy salsa and guacamole.
Anita, Angelina, Leo Juan Ramon, Manny, Sammy, Felix, David, Sergio, Braulio, Freddy, Misael, Chef Lucas and everybody else will pamper you constantly during your stay.
Come back soon and please do not forget to bring next time friends with you!
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boucherville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have a time sharing at Grand Solmar and i am very satisfy with everything. All the personnel are so devoted, nice and also some of them are so funny. Food is good, pools are amazing, bathroom very clean, everything is perfect. I have only one word to describe Grand Solmar: PARADISE.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meamore44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear meamore44, you deserve only the best at the best place in Cabo.
Thank you for sharing your review with us using TRIPADVISOR.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
6.0 km away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,201 reviews
4.4 km away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
888 reviews
1.5 km away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,595 reviews
2.0 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price range (per night): ₹ 26,476 - ₹ 55,331
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing