We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Ranked #45 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Nice little hotel, not fancy or new but clean. Has nice little kitchenette with all that is needed to make coffee to cook a meal., and a little fridge. Yes, the standards on the shabby side, but like I said it was clean and was cleaned every day. Towels could stand to be replaced but were clean.
When we were there, it was cold so the pool the size of a dime was cold, But hey, if you are looking for a clean inexpensive place to stay that is close to everything... This is it.
There's a little convenience store in the hotel that sells beers for under $2 and ice cold and many other things.
Its quite and relaxing here, it seemed while we were there a lot of timeshare salesmen were staying there.
They offer a continental breakfast which is 2 pieces of toast and a small plate of papaya, for just a few $'s more you can upgrade that to a full breakfast with eggs and of course beans. We stayed with the toast, but the others who ate it smelled good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnicerocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Gerente at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review, 22 September 2015
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all your comments in regards to our Hotel.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos.

Your comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information

We are glad to meet you.

Kind regards!

The Management
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    45
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
36
60
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel's location is walking distance to most shopping and restaurants in town. There's night life all around, but the hotel itself is just out of the noise range.
Rooms are large, with nifty kitchenette. If you want a resort hotel that brings the U.S. to you, this isn't it. On the other hand, you might pay 2-3 times the Santa Fe's price and not get much more in the local Mexican hotel offerings.
I'll be happy to book here again.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the first floor that adjoin the pool and breakfast patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flylowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Gerente at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review, 22 September 2015
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all your comments in regards to our Hotel.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos.

Your comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information

We are glad to meet you.

Kind regards!

The Management
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Let me first say that I normally stay at 2 & 3 star hotels. This hotel was very shabby even by my standards. The room itself was large enough and clean but mildew stained shower, wood splitting on the door jambs.... The bed linens were stained w/ holes, the towels were basically shredding, though the pool towels were great. Having said that..the pool was ice cold as the sun barely touched it all day. I enjoy the sun and had to move the lounge chairs around to try and get a bit of sun. Daily from about 2:30pm on we would end up sitting in the parking lot in order to enjoy sun. We had a kitchenette with stove, refrigerator, toaster oven and coffee maker. Dishes were provided but no kitchen towels, sponges or dish soap. The fridge worked great and we made coffee (brought coffee and filters) The breakfast that was included was cubes of papaya w/ 2-3 slices of white bread that you could toast..it was exactly the same everyday. The hotel is in a great location..easy walk to great restaurants, a market (though there is a small one at the hotel) and the marina. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Not many americans there, a few canadians and mostly mexicans. We enjoyed our stay...just be aware of what to expect.

Room Tip: There are no safes in the rooms. We put our money etc. in the safe in the office and then couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pachappa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Gerente at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review, 22 September 2015
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all your comments in regards to our Hotel.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos.

Your comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information

We are glad to meet you.

Kind regards!

The Management
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webb City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

If your looking for a resort on the beach, this isnt it. If your looking for a relaxing, inexpensive place with a short 10 minute walk to everything, then this a good place. We arrived at night, and my wife had concerns. But the next morning we took a walk, and her concerns melted away. The hotel is quiet, with a nice pool, friendly people, a convience store and a small place to eat. Walking up and down the streets, we found little out of the way restaurants and everyone was extremely helpful. Talking with the locals it was clear that if we had any trouble that they would be there for us. Tourism is there business and they are very mindful of that. The room was comparable to a basic motel in the states. We would stay again. Again if your looking for a hotel with a party atmosphere, this isnt it. We would normally have the pool to ourself. There were time share salesman staying at the hotel, but they never bothered us. they would just say hello on their way to or from work.

Room Tip: No elevators, so depending on what kind of shape you are in, choose accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Gerente at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review, 22 September 2015
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all your comments in regards to our Hotel.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos.

Your comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information

We are glad to meet you.

Kind regards!

The Management
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here 2 years ago on a short notice get away that we found on hotels.com, wasnt sure what to expect when we arrrived. If you don't mind a 10 minutes walk to down town then this is that place to be. This was our second time staying at this hotel and we ended up in the same room on our last trip as of our frist trip. It is quiet and clean, you have to play with the hot water a little to get it to work. The over all place is nice and clean and they are very very friendly..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaTravelfreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Gerente at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group, responded to this review, 22 September 2015
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all your comments in regards to our Hotel.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos.

Your comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information

We are glad to meet you.

Kind regards!

The Management
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#38 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
350 reviews
2.9 km away
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
#54 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
121 reviews
0.4 km away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#51 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#46 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
124 reviews
0.4 km away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
144 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group

Property: Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Address: Ignacio Zaragoza Esq. Alvaro Obregon | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,092 - ₹ 7,216
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm smiles and friendly service is our everyday goal for all of our guests. Our team members truly care about all your vacation needs in order to make your visit comfortable and memorable. Explore the amazing excursions that Baja California Sur offers and enjoy a walk to the famous Marina at Cabo San Lucas with plenty of bars, dancing clubs and restaurants, walk along the shopping area at the downtown; we are privileged located in the heart of Cabo. Know each activity that comprise this beautiful destination, our reception staff will gladly advise you with tourist information, activities and historical sites. If you require any assistance during your stay with us please do not hesitate to contact our front desk at ext. 0. Our caring and attentive team will do everything possible to please you. We thank you for choosing Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos for your "home away from home". I am looking forward to welcoming you. We hope you will be pleased with our hospitality and friendly team members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel
Riu Santa Fe Los Cabos
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos By Villa Group Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing