We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
356
16
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
356
16
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool personal butler chef oscar cup coffee maker assigned butler beautiful chapel bedroom residence amazing butler del mar golden zone beautiful bedroom hand sanitizer dinner reservations complimentary shuttle watching whales took care of our every need amazing week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Literally wanted to take the staff back to California with me ! Special thanks to Trinidad, Fernando , Antonio, Luis , Samuel , and Edgar !!!
Definitely recommend Dirk if you’re buying!
This was our third visit and we’re planning on two more this year. 31 years visiting Cabo and this place is the best!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank joeltR5233ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis Magron, Owner at Vista Encantada Spa Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear joeltR5233ZB, "31 years visiting Cabo and this place is the best!!" Thank you so much for this lovely review of yours. Edgar, Samuel, Luis, Antonio, Fernando, Trinidad, Clemente and the entire team are looking forward for your next visit. Sunny greetings from your Vista Encantada Team. Cordially, Jean-Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

Hacienda encantada was such an amazing place to stay for our family vacation jennifer at the front desk ,and trinidad the bell boy were amazing always very attentive and friendly. The views were soo incredible!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R8763ORalejandraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis Magron, Owner at Vista Encantada Spa Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear R8763ORalejandraa, So happy to read you had an incredible safe and fun vacation with us at VISTA ENCANTADA. Please do recommend us to friends and family. Cordially, Jean-Louis, Jenifer, Trinidad, Karely and the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

This was our second stay at Vista and it was a fabulous week. Big thank you to all the staff. Omar was our butler for the second time. My phone worked this time, so it was easy to communicate through text. He was quick to answer questions and always very polite. Dayne was a sweetheart and spoke very good English. Loved our housekeeper Edith. She was awesome. Edgar was our bellman and had a great personality. Quick to deliver ice. We loved the rooftop pool in the morning and before closing at night. I'm not sure when the management started allowing kids at the rooftop pool. (it wasn't pleasant in the afternoon.) The food was fabulous at the rooftop. Big thank you to the golf cart shuttle to take us down to the beach pool. Beautiful view of lands end and waves crashing over the rocks. The service and the food needs some work. I planned all our excursions for the week. Panchito beach set up with kayaks and paddle boards at Santa Maria, snorkeling at Santa Maria, lands end and Maderna beach, shuttle to marina and water taxi to lands end, hiked to a great spot on the property to watch the eclipse, paddle boarding at Maderna beach, VIP swim with the dolphins. It was a fabulous vacation and can't wait to go back to Cabo.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank LisaSpartanburg_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis Magron, Owner at Vista Encantada Spa Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear LisaSpartanburg_sc, "Awesome vacation". So happy to read you had an amazing vacation experience at VISTA ENCANTADA. Edgar, Omar, Dayane and Edith and the entire team enjoyed having the pleasure being of service to you all. Cordially, Jean-Louis and service ambassadors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Just returned from another fantastic stay at Vista Encantada! Omar went above & beyond to make sure we were taken care of with dinner reservations, boat charters & decorated our condo with awesome graduation decorations for our 2 college grads! Trinidad was super helpful with our luggage & making sure taxis were there for us when we needed them. Samuel & Antonio at the rooftop pool took great care of us with poolside cocktails & lunch every day! Mestizo is our favorite on-site restaurant. The food is delicious & the service from Jacel is top notch! We had a relaxing girls day at the wonderful spa. The collagen facial is fabulous! The sky gym is the best gym I’ve ever experienced while traveling. Adrian is a fantastic trainer & will keep your fitness on track between your tacos & tequila! We highly recommend Capt Jose Juan of the La Patrona & Blue Sky Cabo for private fishing or party charters. We can’t wait to return next year!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KatieKFinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis Magron, Owner at Vista Encantada Spa Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear KatieKFinley, what a wonderful review of yours. Thank you so much for mentioning Omar, Trinidad, Samuel, Antonio, Adrian, and so many others from our team.Please come back soon again. Cordially, Jean-Louis and the entire crew of service ambassadors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Bachelorette trip and First time to Cabo as well. We had Mr. Clemente as our butler and he was wonderful. The place is located on top of a cliff and is accompanied by perfect ocean views in every direction. You can see the Cabo arch clearly in the distance. The resort was breathtaking and the service was outstanding.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank brittanyjH4784SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis Magron, Owner at Vista Encantada Spa Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear brittanyjH4784SW, thank you indeed for your kind review. We have great fun indulging all of our guests. Clemente will walk the extra mile as to please you, friends and family. Please do recommend us to your loved ones. Cordially, Jean-Louis and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews