We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 464
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 323
US$ 261
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 610
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 440
US$ 377
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 306
US$ 299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 867
US$ 846
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 3,439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveller rating
1,163
293
67
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,163
293
67
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachestrella restaurantfull kitchenwhelkswasher dryerswim up barhome depotrented a carfire pitactivities directortacomexican fiestasmall resortthe penthouseonsite restauranttime shareocean front
Filter
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great rooms with amazing view but not "all inclusive" , is a little far from downtown so we needed to rent a car, and they never cleaned the room. Otherwise, no complaints

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This resort is a little isolated, which made it ideal for our family to use it as a home base for seeing Cabo. Five minutes and we were in the craziness of downtown, but here it was peaceful, tranquil, and restful. We went from here to see the whales and dolphins, and we picked up groceries at Costco and Walmart. The beautiful kitchen allowed us to decide when and what to eat, which was nice.

The resort is a little unfinished, since the restaurant isn't finished yet, but the staff was great. Shout outs for Antonio, Domingo, y Francisco! We loved the quietness and can't wait to go back next year. We did experience one incident of some drunks at the hot tub, but it was handled and probably happens a lot more at the downtown hotels than here. It was Spring Break, after all.

Loved the private beach, and the place was clean and efficient. Loved it.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We LOVED this hotel! Gorgeous view, ocean-front rooms, and located halfway between downtown Cabo and San Jose del Cabo (so you're a little bit removed from the downtown Cabo chaos). We stayed here for our "Babymoon" and the hotel couldn't have been more perfect or romantic. Great for us as a couple but also appeared excellent for families (we're already talking about going back with our baby once he arrives!). We've been to Mexico many times and usually rent homes or condos through VRBO. We loved this place because it has hotel amenities (pool, restaurant) but rooms also have kitchenettes so you can cook some meals at home (we do breakfasts in and splurge on dinners at fantastic nearby restaurants). We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Cynical by nature, our stay at the Welks Resort Sirena Del Mar quickly and thoroughly put even my inherent doubts of staying at an unfamiliar hotel to rest and far exceeded any hopes I deigned to conceive of what I wanted our Mexican vacation to be. The list of compliments is extensive, so let's start with the location. Situated a mere five minutes from downtown Cabo San Lucas, Welks was close enough to get to Cabo's restaurants, water sports, flea markets, and clubs quickly and easily, but distant enough to be secluded and serene. (To our delight, the only sound we heard at night through our open doors was the blissfully-soothing sound of the waves.) That being said, we strongly recommend renting your own car so that taxi fees do not add up and you can make day-trips to places like Todos Santos and San Jose del Cabo (as we absolutely recommend doing, too). In addition, San Jose del Cabo is only a quick, 20-minute drive east. Appearance: the front of the hotel and lobby area are stunning without trying too hard or being gaudy. The entire property is kept immaculately clean, from the exterior, to the rooms, to the pool area, and even to the private beach cove. We stayed in a deluxe room and the decor was modern and understated with simple touches of local color and art. The room's kitchen was also amply supplied with every cooking tool needed. And the view was breathtaking. All from the privacy and comfort of our own balcony, we had unobstructed views of the Arch, the beach, and the whale-filled ocean waters. Comfort: comfortableness abounded, from the king-size bed to the patio chairs to the lounge chaises at the pool. Even the water pressure in the shower was great. Beach: the hotel has a small, private beach that's about a two-minute walk down from the pool. The sand is not that soft, but there are palapas and lounge chairs on the beach and, because it is private, vendors are prohibited, so one may sit undisturbed for as long as their drink and book last. The beach also has fantastic snorkeling, so using the hotel's snorkel gear (free, but without flippers) is highly recommended. Food and beverages: The drinks were okay, though perhaps on the lighter-end with the alcohol. We ate dinner once at the hotel and were pretty disappointed. They seemed to have too few wait staff, making the wait for our meal extensive and the quality and originality of the food left much to be desired. This was not a huge deal, but due to other similar complaints by other guests and the cost to stay at the hotel are ample reasons that this area should, without question, be remedied. In addition, each room only gets one 'serving' of coffee, so if you are coffee drinkers, bring your own as we did and you can enjoy as much coffee as you want without accruing costs just for coffee. Staff: we cannot say enough positive things about the staff who came to feel like family and friends. From being greeted upon arrival with ice-cold Coronas (an outstanding surprise and treat) to the promptness of the the bellhops and the helpfulness (for requests, suggestions, etc.) of everyone, the friendliness and efforts of the staff were what - even with all the other pluses our experience - made our stay. In particular, Domingo and Antonio, you are fantastic and hope that, whenever you come to Portland, OR, you will look us up and let us extend equal hospitality and kindnesses. Welks, you are incredibly lucky to have someone as hard-working and genuine as Domingo. We had the most spectacular stay and eagerly look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Corner suites afford more privacy and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This Welk Resort, Sirena Del Mar, was unbelievable! It's such a gorgeous resort and I can't say enough about the amazing staff. Everyone was so friendly, so accommodating and humerous to boot! This was the perfect honeymoon spot. Our penthouse was wonderful and the view was breathtaking. The facility is so clean and it never seemed over crowded, even though they were fully booked. We had so much fun at the Friday Mexican Fiesta and the smim up bar was very cool. In fact, there are activities throughout the whole week. They arranged and coordinated all of our outside activities and gave us good insight into other places to check out. The hardest part was leaving this beautiful paradise. We will definitely be coming back to Sirena Del Mar next year. In fact, we've decided that this will be an annual trip (at least)! Thanks to all the wonderful staff for making this such a wonderful and memorable vacation for us. I highly recommend this resort to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean front view. I think you'd be happy with any room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews