We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 410
US$ 399
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 355
US$ 329
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 328
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 416
US$ 316
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 214
US$ 196
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 553
US$ 541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 888
US$ 223
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 625
US$ 609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 677/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
218
138
22
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
138
22
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesun deckcrazy lobsterno elevatorsmall tvsalvatore's italian restaurantplace to sleepsliding glass doorwithin walking distanceair conditionermin walkfull size refrigeratorliving areadowntown cabothe location is perfectfishing triprental car
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Room was disgusting, and out-dated. Pool was converted to a pond for a restaurant within the courtyard. Owners son, and friends were loud and obnoxious with no concern or respect for other guests. This is not somewhere one would go to relax.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiestaSuites, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Alex I am not sure what you are trying to addressing here or who you are. I looked for a reservation under your name and could find nothing this past year. Also my daughter is 19 and lives in Colorado, the owners kids are in college in CA. We do not have a pool nor do we advertise that we do. We do have a fountain in our restaurant but that is about all that could be correct about your statements. I even checked with all the other management and could find no complaint that had been logged with us. If you stayed with us, and I had spoken with you, I would have made sure that your stay was an enjoyable one. Gert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure to stay at the Siesta Suites in January 2018. Got a third floor room. Check in was fast and easy. Employees pleasant to work with. They provide coffee in the morning in the lobby along with some seasonal fruit. Bed was comfortable and this was a one bedroom with a couch that would easily sleep another person. One block from the Tosoro and in the other direction just a block from the Crazy Lobster. Lots of fairly inexpensive restaurants very close. The pool is not usable as it is too small and also now part of the open air restaurant which has a bar. We did not eat at that restaurant as spent most time walking the distance to the Pollo del Oro for cheap but excellent lunches and dinners, along other little places that were closer. Will stay there again, hopefully soon.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tootsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiestaSuites, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Tootsi, thanks for choosing to stay with us, I am glad that you had a great stay and that you had time to explore all the fine restaurants in Cabo. Gert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are a bit dated but the service and cleanliness are very good. It sits above a Italian restaurant so it can be a bit loud but great for people watching. Free coffee and treats in the office in the mornings. Very good price and located in a good central spot in Cabo. The Little "Bar" has very good prices and overlooks the street. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetalldude, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thanks for the nice comments, we hope to see you back soon again. Gert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for four nights. Check-in was fast and the front desk Clark was friendly. The room was clean, smell good, and the AC work well. Also, the room comes with a full-size refrigerator (which I was surprised), kitchen plates, coffee cups, and silverware. Bathroom is not big, but it was clean and works well. The bedroom is a full-size bed with a small TV. On the first floor you can find a Italian restaurant (which is popular, but a little pricey). On the second-floor you can find a small bar which is open during the evening (drink prices are reasonable). The Siesta Suites is in a great location you can walk to downtown, bars, restaurants, and a small “plaza” (park) where the locals go.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetalldude, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Hey Karla, Thanks for choosing Siesta Suites for your Cabo stay. We hope to see you back soon. Gert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay while in Cabo on a fishing trip with my son. I found Siesta Suites through TripAdvisor and it completely exceeded my expectations. The location is PERFECT, just a 5-minute walk to the marina and all the great bars and restaurants in "el centro" of Cabo. Yet, it's a couple of blocks off the main drag so the street is actually quiet.

The room was exactly what we needed: clean, simple, and roomy, with VERY hot water in the shower, and GREAT air-conditioning (+ ceiling fans). There's also a microwave and a medium-sized mini-fridge, ideal for bringing home and heating leftovers. And wi-fi in the room worked great.

Check-in was a breeze and the owner was very accommodating in allowing us to have a late checkout, so we could take a much-needed shower after fishing all day and then heading to the airport. She also arranged for a taxi (actually a full-sized van) to take us to the airport.

Maybe the nicest surprise of all was the cool little deck on the 2nd floor where they host a happy hour from 5-9 each night. A simple gathering place where me met other guests over REALLY cheap beers (I think a Corona was 25 pesos /$1.25 USD).

A great little oasis right in the heart of Cabo and I can't imagine staying anywhere else considering the tremendous value and location. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: If you get a room on the corner (e.g. 301, 401) you'll only have another room on one side of you.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetalldude, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Well Jim we are happy that you found us also and that your stay was a GREAT One. Thanks for the very nice summation of our little hotel in downtown Cabo. Hope to see you back soon. Gert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews