We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Buy Time Share Here”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Although the facility is beautiful and well maintained, you will encounter some problems if you decide to purchase at this site. I'm a time share owner and have enjoyed my stay every time I've stayed here. Lately, I've noticed that they are trying to "nickel and dime" people. For example, starting in June 2012, owners now have to pay 10 dollars for use of the spa facilities. If you use it every day its 140 dollars per couple. This is in addition to $500+ dollars a year you pay for maintenance. The spa facility here is no big deal, a steam room and jacuzzi with shower area. I was told that the spa was included with the purchase of the time share. Now they decided to change their tune and charge you for it. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pingon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,214)
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Bonito Rose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,301 - 3,305 of 4,214 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

We arrived May 26th to a beautiful resort. The lobby personnel welcomed us and Luis especially became our friend throughout our stay, guiding us and answering all questions.
The activities were well organized. Antonio (Tony) was working most of the time and had a way of getting people to participate, drawing guests to him with his dynamic personality and humor. Water aerobics was the most fun ever! J Lu was the manager of activities and was out there working with them to entertain the guests. Well run! We never wanted to leave the resort.
I enjoyed the sushi bar EVERYDAY! The pool stay never let us get thirsty.
Our room was comfortable and Angie went above just cleaning, organizing our shoes for us!
This truely was a fantastic resort. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The place itself is nice and perfect view to the arch. Staff pretty friendly, except for the room service people I did find them a bit rude, as for looking at you saying "Don't forget my tip there" Never explained the plates to us, just handed them to me and that's it. For the rest everything was great. Will be back... Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the_traveler_69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My adult daughter & I stayed at the PBR from May 15-22. We are timeshare owners at the resort, but this was our first visit to Cabo. W arrived on a Tuesday, which is probably an “off” day, and we moved through immigration and customs quickly. The shark tank was also a breeze, especially compared to Cancun & Puerto Vallarta, but could also be due to being mid-week. I’d made previous arrangements with Cabo Airport Transfers ($17 pp) and a gentleman was holding a sign with my name. We shared a 12 passenger Mercedes van with some other travelers which was fairly new & very clean. After a stop at just one resort, we were at the Rose.

There seems to be some controversy on the forum about whether to go all-inclusive or not. I think it depends on what you like to do on vacation. If you like to spend time roaming around in town exploring the various restaurants and bars, then AI is not the best option. We were looking to lounge at the pool and didn’t want to make major decisions about where to eat, so we did the AI. Sure, there were some days when we didn’t eat & drink our money’s worth, but we enjoyed having someone wait on us at the pool & beach. Beach menu was awesome & so were the drinks. At first we weren’t aware that reservations were necessary even for the theme nights and buffets. That could have been explained a little better on check-in. Once we got with the program, we made reservations and did a few theme nights, and ordered off the menu at Cilantro’s a couple of nights. The upcharge ($20pp) at Fellini’s was worth it. You can order anything off the menu. We enjoyed the food at all the restaurants. Service was great. Tips were included in the AI price, but a little extra was appreciated by the waiters & bar tenders.

We did eat off the resort one night and wanted to eat at Hacienda Cocina y Cantina, but found that it was closed for a private party, so we went to Maria Corona instead. I reviewed this separately. The food & atmosphere were great, but the meal for two with drinks & tip set me back $100, so I appreciated the price of the AI.
Our “luxury” suite was clean and comfortable, but not luxurious. The bedroom is very small with two double beds and limited drawer & closet space. Definitely cramped for two women. It would be great to remove the useless desk from the bedroom and replace it with a dresser for more storage space. The beds were made up with new duvet covers & a variety of pillows. The TV’s are old, but no problem for us since we didn’t even turn on the TV all week. There is one TV in the bedroom and one in the living room. Bathroom is also small, but has a separate toilet & shower area. Again, it is totally lacking in shelf & storage space. The kitchen & LR were probably more space than we needed. All we “cooked” was coffee, which is replenished for free with the AI plan. The kitchen seems pretty well equipped with decent dishes and cookware. I have photos if anyone is interested. All suites have an ocean view, but ours was the tiniest sliver, though the view of the garden & pool was nice. The construction is all concrete with tile floors, so be aware that noise carries easily. We were in 4038 at the end of a corridor, so that helped, but we could hear people dropping things on the floor above. The maid did a great job of cleaning around our clutter and even did some towel art.

We visited the spa one day, and found more luxury there than in our suite. We both had therapeutic massages and both had good therapists. There are specials & packages available and treatments include various massages, facials, mani, pedi, body wraps, etc.
Just outside the spa is a convenience store & deli which has a good selection if you want to cook or do the non-AI. Costco, Walmart, and Sam’s Club are just a $6 cab ride away if you’re with a crowd.
The atmosphere of the resort is nice, with great views of Lover’s Beach and the rocks of El Arco. The beach is a little steeper and current was stronger than I expected and the water was cold. People play the towel game pretty fiercely at the pool, so be prepared to get up early for a prime spot. It’s easier to find a spot at the beach. Opt for the middle or back row to avoid the peddlers unless you want to shop. We bought a few things on the last day and it was fun to bargain. We spent most days at the beach under a canopy or umbrella. Skies are cloudless and very blue, so we got plenty of sun even under the umbrella.

Travel Tips: Dollars are accepted everywhere, but the resort gave a decent exchange rate of 12:1. Don’t sweat exchanging for pesos at the airport or at home. Take a sweater or jacket for the evenings. It got quite cool & windy while eating outside. Also take a long sleeved beach cover-up. There were a couple of chilly mornings until the sun moved over the pool.

We had a great time at the PBR and would definitely recommend it. Not the height of luxury, but very nice with good service, great location, good food & drinks. We plan to be back in November.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor & on the top floor are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank cabushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our family of ten-six adults and four children- had a great time last week enjoying the pool, the beach, the food and drinks. Our pool waiter, Arquimedes, was the best, and we would like to give him a special thanks. In the main restaurant, we were treated royally by Edgar, Vicente, and Carlos. They were very nice to the children as well. The checking in and checking out was a little tedious and took too long. We enjoyed the Mexican fiesta and Carnavale very much. The children were thrilled with the entertainers--the people on stilts, the firedancers and the dancing kids. Francisco kept our glasses full. We enjoyed the ease of the all-inclusive food and drink. The housekeeping staff went the extra step in many ways-- by adding flowers to the tissue box in the restrooms and folding the towels into animals for the children was a special touch.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are better.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.0 km away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.5 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.2 km away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#12 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,006 reviews
1.7 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,808 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: ₹ 18,835 - ₹ 47,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing