We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Cabo!”
Review of Alcaravea Gourmet

Alcaravea Gourmet
Ranked #60 of 705 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 38
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I have been coming for years and the food is always top notch, service is very good and reasonable prices. They have a good wine assortment and also offer my favorite beer, Baja Brewing, made right here in Los Cabos. My favorites are the mussels for apps, John's Pasta (not on the menu but you can request) which is a perfectly cooked spaghetti pasta with a smooth, cheesy, creamy white sauce with a bit of spice, with perfectly seared giant scallops on top. The have a very good tiramisu, crepes, and amazon Carajillo.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnMarkKucera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Another wonderful find in Cabo. The food, service and ambiance was great. Jorge, our waiter, was knowledgeable, confident and a good sense of humor. He added to our fine experience. The Chief even came out to ensure we enjoyed our dinner. The food had great flavor, tasty sauces and neat presentation of each dish. The evening was a very good value. Can’t wait to go back this weekend. Hope you all enjoy.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank C9821RObobd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We always enjoy the superb food and staff here. Lovely place and food quality and distinction always delivers.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We call this the parking lot restaurant because it is essentially built on a parking lot. Very unassuming, but the food and service are excellent. We’ve been coming here for several years and it seems to get better each time. Excellent Italian. Everything we’ve had is great. Reservations suggested.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Three of us went to lunch at Alcaravea for the prix fixe menu. I had the sea bass, my wife had chicken parm, and sister in law had top sirloin in marsala sauce. We shared and everything was wonderful. Drink was included. The green soup was really good. Good bread. Nice atmosphere and friendly service. About $35 usd. We will return.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alcaravea Gourmet also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Alcaravea Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing