We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking Lot Restaurant”
Review of Alcaravea Gourmet

Alcaravea Gourmet
Ranked #60 of 709 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 38
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We call this the parking lot restaurant because it is essentially built on a parking lot. Very unassuming, but the food and service are excellent. We’ve been coming here for several years and it seems to get better each time. Excellent Italian. Everything we’ve had is great. Reservations suggested.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

Three of us went to lunch at Alcaravea for the prix fixe menu. I had the sea bass, my wife had chicken parm, and sister in law had top sirloin in marsala sauce. We shared and everything was wonderful. Drink was included. The green soup was really good. Good bread. Nice atmosphere and friendly service. About $35 usd. We will return.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Recently went back to my favorite Cabo restaurant after an absence of a few years. Frankly, since Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach started its all-inclusive program a few years ago, we have been caught up in doing that and, unfortunately, have abandoned some of our favorite downtown restaurants. This year, we decided that participating in the all-inclusive program would not keep us from going downtown for dinner to enjoy our favorite restaurants if that is what we felt like doing. Of course, Alcaravea remains at the top of the list. For starters, we had the fried calamari. Just as good as I remembered. Served with what I believe is a creamy horseradish sauce, you can not go wrong with this choice. For dinner, my wife had a mixed seafood with a truffle risotto. It ordinarily comes in pasta, but the manager suggested the risotto. Great recommendation and quite tasty. (We always share a couple bites). Her seafood was a mix of shellfish. It included shrimp, mussels, clams, scallops, etc. I had the filet mignon. It was cooked perfectly as requested (medium rare). As a side, I had a small serving of angel hair pasta served in olive oil and garlic. Very good, but I did add a little olive oil for some extra needed moisture. Our meal was cooked by the sous chef who was in charge the evening we were there. It was great to visit with the owner/chef Enrique on our way out of the restaurant. I apologized for not being there recently and told him that I would see him next year. That is a promise that I will keep! Believe me, it's worth it!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank osulaw75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My Chilean Sea Bass was really well prepared and presented. The chef came over several times to check on our food. The service was excellent. They had an issue with their music that had mistakenly placed on repeat so the same song played in the background over and over. I couldnt hear it so it didn’t bother me because the chatter of the customers drowned it out for me. It drove my husband nuts. He informed the waiter who told the chef and he immediately came out and explained what happened and apologized. It was funny and we all had a good laugh. Parking is available next door so easy access to the restaurant. This is important in the busy streets of Cabo.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Alcaravea serves catch-of-day with many different sauces to choose from. The night we went, the fish was sea bass. The menu also includes Italian dishes which are made to perfection. I had the stuffed tenderloin scaloppine which came with a delicious gravy. This is a restaurant that has been recommended to us by several locals and we can see why. We try to go each time we are in Cabo.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alcaravea Gourmet also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Alcaravea Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing