We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Dinner in Cabo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alcaravea Gourmet

Alcaravea Gourmet
Ranked #31 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Dinner in Cabo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

The only regret I had was going to this restaurant on my last night in Cabo. The food was incredibly good. We stayed for 2 weeks and tried a huge selection of restaurants from downtown and the Marina. We had countless seafood and steak combinations but Alcaravea was hands down the best steak in the city! My daughter who can be a picky eater (what 5 year old isn't) loved the vegetable soup. The restaurant even made a half portion of pasta for her. The Chicken Florentine was sumptuous and juicy. Make sure if you are in Cabo, to check out this restaurant. TIP: There are 15% coupon off your dinner total at the front entrance, make sure you show it to them before ordering or they won't honour it!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shabnam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    108
    31
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tops For Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

You must have a reservation. There are only a few tables, and it is always crowded. The food is very good and the restaurant is cozy and attractive. The sauces are delicious. I usually get shrimp in marinara or puttanesca sauce. One time I got fried calamari that was obviously old, but that was the only time I was disappointed. Be prepared to spend the entire evening, as service is slow.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Chef Enrique & his sons /staff are awesome !! A must try when in Cabo.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sj0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Chef owner makes fabulous Italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We discovered this small charming Italian restaurant last year. We won't miss a visit without going here. Just what we were looking for. Lots of atmosphere but truly authentically fresh delicious Italian food whether fish, chicken, pasta or meat. We have been to many over the years and this is our very favorite.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toxaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“This small intimate italian restaurant is Still excellent !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We came here expecting a delishious meal with very good service. High expectations based on our past experiences here. As usual this was exactly the case. The pasta was done to perfection (Al Dente) How else could an Italian restaurant survive without making Superb Pasta dishes. Alcaravea knows how to do it.
This year they are even giving discounts thru www.loscabospassport.com Its a buy one get one entree free deal. Hard to turn that down. Lots of choices in Cabo. But this is a real winner. Dont miss this romantic place with excellent food and service.
Parking in the lot adjacent to the building. Stop alongside the restaurant. They will help you park.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alcaravea Gourmet also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Alcaravea Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing