We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 107
Hotels.comUS$ 107
Official HotelUS$ 104
PricelineUS$ 107
Trip.comUS$ 126
FindHotelUS$ 107
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
248
72
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
72
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabo bakery great hotel free laundry pickle ball minute walk would definitely stay here again nice pool stayed for nights perfect location love this hotel bell hop walking distance to everything the entire staff restaurants and bars matias marina concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Great hotel and super friendly staff. Delicious breakfast and cocktails. Great for toddlers as they have pool and a playground. Location was great, walking distance from the beach, marina and all the restaurants. We loved it! and will be coming back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Z3401DHalexandrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MÉDANO HOTEL AND SUITES, Director General at Medano Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Z3401DHalexandrap,

We are honored to read your comments on TripAdvisor. Thanks for staying with us and having a wonderful stay where the location, the service from the staff as well as the hygiene and safety protocols that we handle in the face of COVID-19 have been beyond your expectations.

It would be a plesasure to welcome you back in the near future a nd continue to create together memorable experiences at Médano Hotel & Suites.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Clean, easy walk to beach, great pool food and drinks, great free breakfast and Matt (Matias) is the best! Matt truly went above and beyond to make my trip easy being I had a broken foot and couldn’t walk! Will definitely be staying here again!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sherri0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MÉDANO HOTEL AND SUITES, Director General at Medano Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear sherri0311,

We are honored to read your comments on TripAdvisor. Thanks for staying with us and having a wonderful stay where the location, the service from the staff as well as the hygiene and safety protocols that we handle in the face of COVID-19 have been beyond your expectations.

It would be a plesasure to welcome you back in the near future and continue to create together memorable experiences at Médano Hotel & Suites

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

We found this gem after searching the area, we were very pleased with the experience. The concierge Matias was helpful and responsive to every one of our needs. The area had tons of activities to offer and the hotel was a fun retreat.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O4609DKcurtism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MÉDANO HOTEL AND SUITES, Director General at Medano Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear guest,O4609DKcurtism.

Thank you very much for sending us your feedback about your recent stay with us, we feel happy to know you had a wonderful experience and appreciated the attentive service from the staff your comment will be send to Matias.

It would be a pleasure to receive you on your next trip to Cabo San Lucas.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

The hotel is very good and with excellent location. However, someone contacted me previous my trip from a whatsapp business account claiming to be from the hotel and asking me to pay on a “secure website” to guarantee my reservation. The link was not authentic and it was an attempt to still my credit card information. The hotel just said that it was not their problem, but Booking.com issue. Also for national travelers, they charge in USD and establish a change rate 10% higher than the bank exchange rate

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amonte167408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MÉDANO HOTEL AND SUITES, Director General at Medano Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear amonte167408,

Thank you, we share your comment. We really regret that his expectations were not met this time. We deeply regret the matter with the service, we will make sure this type of situation does not happen again. At this time, all your comments about misunderstanding of the information will be taken into account.

Once again, we regret not being able to exceed your expectations and we respectfully invite you to give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

We found what we were looking for, a nice, wonderful well located hotel. It was near to the beach and downtown. We could walk around the Marina and restaurants. We had delicious breakfasts and hospitality by Juan Carlos, Carlos and Mattias. Everyone was amazing! We are looking forward to the next time! :)

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dariana1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MÉDANO HOTEL AND SUITES, Director General at Medano Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Dariana1991

Thank you very much for sending us your feedback about your recent stay with us, we feel happy to know you had a wonderful experience and appreciated the attentive service from the staff; your comment will be send to Juan Caelos, Carlos and Matias.

It would be a pleasure to receive you on your next trip to Cabo


Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews