We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
159
57
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
57
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk to the beach free breakfast great hotel cabo bakery washers and dryers nice mid range hotel gluten free restaurant concierge lady vip access priced hotel free bottled water the bell captain rooms are modern chilaquiles great pool area convenience store walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to both Medano beach and the marina. New building with modern appliances from air con to Netflix! Very clean and the staff were all very pleasant, especially Matt! Pool area was quiet and perfect for relaxing. Reason for 4 stars rather than 5 was that the breakfast that was served in a next door restaurant was average. Also, occasional noise at night mostly from the outside bar beside the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank ciarag435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate you share your experience during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Centrally located to the beach and the marina!

Beach- Before you leave the hotel, stop by the corner office in the lobby to pick up the VIP access. A 15 minute walk up a hill to Medano Beach. Visitors can use the towels, lounge chairs, umbrellas, cabanas from Cachet Beach Club free of charge, and 10% discount on food.

Breakfast- From 7am-11am. Buffet style (scramble eggs, fruits, pancakes, french toast, sausage, and a variety of rotating veggies and other Mexican dishes). Can also order a la carte from the kitchen free of charge. Don't forget to tip a couple of dollars per person though.

Hotel- Free laundry machine use. Soap not provided. Next to OXXO (Mexican 7-11). Free popcorn, lemonade/ice tea in the afternoon. Coffee available by machine 24/7.

Rooms- Cleaned everyday. Rollaway beds are available free of charge upon request. In Junior Suite, the kitchen has bowls, plates, cups, utensils, pans, and mini fridge. Dish soap not provided.

TV- Channels are in Spanish. Smart TV can connect to Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc.

Pool- 4 ft. at its deepest. Not heated. Kids floating noodles available. Complementary towels are placed on lounge chairs. Used towels are placed in the hamper. No check out system needed for towels.

Room tip: Rooms opposite to the pool are quieter
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank VyN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your review, it sure will help a lot of future guests to know the hotel and its amenities better. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Matt the concierge was extremely helpful and nice. We booked this hotel literally an hour before and did not know what to expect. They include tickets for breakfast everyday at a restaurant right next door and it is AMAZING! Popcorn and lemonade in the lobby which was delicious. You can book excursions in the lobby also. The room was nice. Extremely close to the marina and beach. Both within easy walking distance. No jaccuzzi in the pool is the only thing! Also we were able to lay in Cabanas on the beach for free at their 'sister' hotel right up the road. Would come back.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank graceeeee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you found the hotel at your pleased and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

The Medano was an excellent place for my friend and I to stay. It was so close to the beach, marina, and downtown. It was only a 10 minutes walk to everything. Our room overlooked the large pool with the beach in the distance. A great thing about the Medano was the sister hotel, Cachet, we were able to use their beach cabanas for free. The Medano had an amazing breakfast along with yummy popcorn and amazing lemonade in the afternoon. Matt along with all the other employees were egger to help. Highly reccomend the Medano to anyone traveling to Cabo.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntoweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for your comment, is great to know that you enjoyed your stay at Médano Hotel & Suites. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

New, Modern hotel just 10 minutes walk from city center. Easy access to Médano Beach and Marina area.

Clean, simple design. This hotel was good value for the price we opted to include breakfast which was a buffet on weekends and a la carte on weekdays. We did not use the facilities often, opting for the beach and activities in the area instead— but it was a comfortable place to go at the end of a long day. If you are planning to be busy during your stay in San Lucas, then this is a great, budget friendly option. If you prefer resort type amenities, this is probably not the place.

The restaurant staff was extremely accommodating and welcoming; And Matt at the hotel was very helpful. Thanks again Matt for taking care of us and helping make sure we had a great stay!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for your review, we're glad to have helped make your stay in Los Cabos a great one. We'll be happy to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews