We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Toast tasted like churros!”
Review of Calima Restaurant

Calima Restaurant
Ranked #144 of 683 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 45 - US$ 115
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy creative Mexican and Spanish cuisine and fresh local seafood at beachfront restaurants with breathtaking ocean views.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only ate breakfast at Calima, but the combo was excellent...eggs, bacon, and french toast that tasted like churros.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Y122FWkimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

This was our favorite restaurant at the resort . The selection of food on the buffet was wonderful. The quality of food was excellent . The staff were so pleasant. We look forward to seeing them every morning.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank J2973OIbriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

The Tequila tasting on Tuesday with Hector was awesome. They also brought us lobster and filet since we didn’t go over to Brigetine cause we are so comfortable at Calima!
So the review is that Calima is a very elegant little spot poolside with great brunch, lunch dinner and romantic dinner later on we love it the best. The service from all the people is so friendly and gracious. You don’t have to leave, you can stay close. Thank you all at Calima!♥️♥️

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank T4609WXcraigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

My husband, a doctor, and I spent 3 weeks in November at Playa Grande and ate 2 dinners at the Calima Restaurant on the main level and 1 dinner at the Calima in the Bar. We felt comfortable eating our delicious meals at the socially-distanced tables where we were surrounded by palm trees and colorful lights in the nearby pools.

From making our reservations to being graciously served, many people added to our pleasure. They include Teo, Edgar, Eduardo and Joseph. Thank You!

Merrie Kathleen and Sidney

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

I believe you can only eat here if you are staying at Playa Grande or Solmar. Calima is much improved with the covid plan pushing all of the tables into the outdoor area. It always felt cramped before with the long buffet table at the entry.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Miken38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calima Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Calima Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.