We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid food, great Margaritas.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desperados BBQ Tex-Mex Sport Bar

Desperados BBQ Tex-Mex Sport Bar
Ranked #27 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Mexican, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Desperados Tex-Mex BBQ Restaurant, also known as Desperados Restaurant & Cantina specializes in Sports & Food! We are a family friendly BBQ Tex-Mex Restaurant and Sports Bar. Our menu includes something for everyone, including Homemade Tortilla Soup, Fall Off The Bone BBQ Pork Ribs, Sizzling Tequila Fajitas served on a hot plate, Fried Ice Cream that's freshly fried in the kitchen and decorated with your favorite toppings table side and much more. We have 10 flat screen TV's that you can enjoy your favorite sports on, and YES, we will have your game! Indoor and outdoor dining available, full bar with an extensive Margarita list, free WiFi, and a boutique to purchase your Desperados T Shirt before heading home. Our house Margarita is made with fresh squezzed lime juice from organic limes and the Gran Jurado Tequila, the best Margaritas in Cabo. We have daily Happy Hour Specials 12-5pm like $1 Mimosas. Live music every Tuesday Evening. Reservations accepted daily and walk ins welcome. Make yourself at home at Desperados and bring your friends with you! We look forward to your visit.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Solid food, great Margaritas.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Nice atmosphere, great food, especially the fajitas they serve up on a hot stone and add tequila at your request. Priced well, and no blaring music, or roaming guitarists.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    156
    63
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Absolutely Recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

What a great restaurant. After eating lunch at Desperados, we were so full that we didn't even eat dinner that night. The food was delicious, and the ultimate nachos could have been a family meal alone. Our waiter made homemade guacamole at our table, so much fun to watch (and super yummy :). Will definitely visit again on our next trip to Cabo.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cantwaitforsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband's favorite restaurant in Cabo. Unique menu, great service, always tasty!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell, SD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always Great Food and super service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We ate there again last night and once again had great food. The shrimp dinner was super and the shrimp fajiatas were huge and tasty. We had the bananas foster and it was a great show and very tasty. Try the Mexican Mai Tai, very good drink. I highly recommend! THe singer they had was just an added plus! he does a very nice job.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mexsabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fun place to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We visited Desperados twice on our vacation to Cabo. The first time we had very good service and the food was very good. The second time the service was a little slower and the food good but not excellent. Portion sizes are enough that even though each time we were going to have a flaming Bananas Foster, we didn't order it because we were too full. We enjoyed the entertainment both times. The guitar player is very good and plays for the dinner crowd. We heard they have a band on some nights, but it is for the later crowd. I would go there again and recommend it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Desperados BBQ Tex-Mex Sport Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Desperados BBQ Tex-Mex Sport Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing