We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 93
Booking.comUS$ 102
eDreamsUS$ 102
Orbitz.comUS$ 93
TravelocityUS$ 93
CheapTicketsUS$ 93
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020

We came across Seamount when weren't even looking for accommodation. The managers Mario and Rico could not have done enough to accommodate the 8 room requests we needed over 3 separate time periods. It is a brand new hotel and the rooms are very impressive and spacious. The pool is a huge drawcard. As with all new venues, there will be some teething problems, but for the price, location and advice by management it is highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank casserley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamounthotel, Public Relations Manager at Seamount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

It is an honor to receive your trusts to become one of the hosts in Bali. Phew.. I imagined that the 8 rooms that you were requested met your standards.. because we care every accomodations that seamount hotel amed bali has provided. Thank you for your time to provide us big suppports to review in Tripadvisor. Come back and visit us again will ya...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel is new and has been decorated and furnished beautifully. So much thought has gone into every little detail. The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable

It is owned and run by such a kind and lovely family who along with all their staff went out of their way to make our stay so very special. They were thoughtful and always willing to help. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we felt well and truly cared for.

One of our favourite special touches was the day we had left in a bit of a hurry and my boys had left a few toys on the floor. They both have toy monkeys as teddies and when we got back to our room the hotel housekeeping had made a monkey out of a towel and made a little display on the bed with the monkey towel and the toys. My boys then spent a whole rainy afternoon inspired to try and create their own monkey from a towel.

We also spent many happy hours in the pool which is bigger than most other hotel pools.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was so good my son wanted to know why we couldn’t give it more than 5 out of 5!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PaulaR72761013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamounthotel, Public Relations Manager at Seamount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

To Mr. Peter,

What a brilliant review. 5 star responds. We feel energized just reading your article. Well.. we definitely didnt pay you to review it.. :) it (TripAdvisor account) was not even claimed by seamount hotel yet. Joking aside.. We as a one big seamount family feels like humbled and graced by your trusts in us. We basically started our operations in late of 2019, we need all kinds of supports from any directions.. any mediums.. anything basically. Just email us back if you or family or friends come to SeaMount hotel again.. let us know.. so we can better prepare..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We had two nights at the Seamount arriving New Years Eve
It’s a new hotel and well set out.

We had a room with 2 king single beds. Our room faced the pool with beautiful views of the ocean.
We have been in Bali 8 weeks and stayed in 6 different places and seamount would have to be one of our favourite places

Rooms was very large beds lovely so many cupboards I near seen that before
Great bathroom. They have thought of everything.
Tea and coffee smart tv great free wifi

Staff are lovely and helpful. We only had breakfast there which was nice.
New Year’s Eve their restaurant was packed and they had a live band there and they played beautiful music well what we liked.
They put on a amazing fireworks which I was able to watch from our room.

We would like to wish them well with this beautiful hotel and thank the staff for our lovely stay

Judy and Ray Perth WA (RENE)

Room tip: Beach front
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kojonup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamounthotel, Public Relations Manager at Seamount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Dear Judy and Ray from Perth,

Thank you for your valuable time to review seamount hotel amed bali. I guessed your time in bali was hopefully well spent specially in our location.. 8 weeks in Bali.. Really nice.. We really appreciate it so much for the fantastic review that you have given for us.. through simile sweat and tears finally seamount hotel open for public in late of 2019. Also, we would like to give our hearts and prayers for the devastating fires happened in australia. Hopefully everything just fine for you and family.. seamount hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

We came for what we thought would be a special New Years Eve Dinner. Service was worse then terrible. So many staff but so little attention to the customers. We waited an hour and a half for 1 of 3 meals and it was cold. Staff seemed very confused and unhelpful. We not recommend visiting this establishment!! Terribly dissatisfied with the whole evening.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank breefelsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamounthotel, Public Relations Manager at Seamount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

We are so sorry for your huge inconvenience. We can't blame to you as a customer only directed to us. We always try to improve our services to the max. Indeed, this problem will become our bottom rock to always improve and provide the renewed standard of services. We would like to invite you again and beg for your second chances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews