We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved the day”

Theobroma - Capolavori di Dolcezza
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

After a terrible meal (reviewed appropriately) we came here seeking redemption. Greeted by a lovely smiling lady who was very friendly and helpful, we got some delicious gelato and some chocolates. The selection of sweet treats is wonderful and the gelato is very good. The shop is laid out and presented beautifully.
Sometimes it’s hard to broach allergies (nuts) in foreign countries but she was very understanding and reassuring.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dashtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

What a win! Delicious, authentic flavours, good price and the cakes just looked amazing - wish we'd come on our first night of our holiday instead of the last!

I can recommend the pistachio Gelato with extra crushed pistachios on top.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LittleWingSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Not only was the gelato outstanding, but our hostess, Lia, spoke English very well and was so kind and accommodating! I had never seen anyone put melted chocolate inside of the ice cream cone before; it added a whole new level to the experience. Our visit here was the best way to start our it talion vacation!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DorothyB770
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Best Gelato we hade in Tuscany! And the service was spot on. Its located on a non turist street and id guess its mostly used by the locals but wow! Amezeballs!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Olle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

This place is amazin no just the gelatos but the handmade chocolates and desserts.
Beautiful store as well. This type of gelato melt in your mouth is super soft and silky texture.Local flavors including one with honey produce locally at Al Beneffizzio.
You must pay a visit to this place if your close by to Barga( is outside the wall right across from the the bus stop and parking lot.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank greekstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Theobroma - Capolavori di Dolcezza also viewed

Fornaci di Barga, Province of Lucca
 
Barga, Province of Lucca
Barga, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Theobroma - Capolavori di Dolcezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.