We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Slocan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Lemon Creek Lodge is a trip back in time to pride of ownership, simplicity, value, and outstanding nature. The Lodge itself is a quirky throw-back to road tripping. DO NOT be discouraged by the lack of a private bath. The shared baths are great and there are plenty of them. The room comes with a home cooked breakfast that makes those "free breakfasts" at the major chains look like a joke. Great coffee, old world charm, and super nice owners. A Rails to Trails hiking path is nearby. Slept like a baby and I'd stay there again. Wife and I stayed in the main Lodge, there are also cabins and a campground. Loved it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D, Owner at Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank-you for the wonderful review.
Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the lodge for one night. Our host was wonderful and willing to accommodate us on very short notice, even cooking us an excellent breakfast. We will absolutely be back for a longer stay next time!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D, Owner at Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank-you for the great review. Hope to see you again soon.
Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Four of us stayed in the lodge, what a charming place. The owners were friendly, helpful and accommodating, clearing a table for us in the closed restaurant so we could play board games until it was late enough for meteor watching. Breakfast was quite good and successfully avoided allergy foods (which is not that easy). It is a gorgeous, quiet place way out in the country and we would visit again. Quite reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D, Owner at Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thanks Ruth
Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Hubby's sister lives in Winlaw and we visit every other year or so. We have stayed elsewhere in the past - usually driving from Nelson on a daily basis to hang out with the family. Why didn't we find Lemon Creek Lodge sooner?

We stayed in the Gingerbread Cabin for 7 nights. Great 2 BR cabin with just about everything that you might need. Full kitchen, dining table, futon couch and TV. One bedroom has a Queen, other has two Twin beds. Perfect to bring the grandson along someday... Cottage is quiet and fairly private.

Our one complaint would be the wifi - we could see the network but it was generally not strong enough for use. This is minor - and really, we shouldn't be worrying about computer access during a vacation, right? We did find it much stronger in our lodge room.

Our last night was spent in the lodge. Room was small, but comfortable for us. Bathroom was right across the hall. We were uncomfortable with the idea of a shared bathroom, but it was much better than expected.

The restaurant's breakfast is served buffet style. Waffles, toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, fresh jam, juice... Delicious and more than ample. Breakfast is included in the lodge stays and extra for stays in the cabins.

We also enjoyed dinner at the lodge twice. Be prepared for slow service - but remember that they are a small cook-on-order kitchen. The quality of the food was superb.

Highly recommend the Lemon Creek Lodge!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Gingerbread Cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HNLMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Recently stayed at the Gingerbread Cottage with some girlfriends. The cabin was really cute and came complete with our very own ginger kitty! It was very clean, completely furnished with coffee, fridge, comfortable beds. The cuisine was absolutely wonderful! Excellent service. I wish I had stayed longer. One of the best experiences vacationing in a long time!

Room Tip: The price may have been low, but the service and food were exquisite! Quite the bargain!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D, Owner at Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hi Vickie,
We're so glad you and your friends enjoyed your selves.
Take care and have a wonderful year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground

Address: 7680 Kennedy Road, Slocan, British Columbia V0G 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Slocan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Slocan
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Post & Beam 10 bedroom Lodge with Restaurant, 2 Cabins, and a 26 site Campground, nestled between 2 provincial parks. Kokanee Prov. Park and Valhalla Prov. Park. Next to the Rails to Trails and close by, fantastic catch and release fishing, canoeing, kayaking, boating, golfing, hiking and cycling. For Winter fun, x-country skiing, snowmobiling, and snow-cat skiing nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing