We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
16
11
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
11
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the lodge for one night. Our host was wonderful and willing to accommodate us on very short notice, even cooking us an excellent breakfast. We will absolutely be back for a longer stay next time!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D, Owner at Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank-you for the great review. Hope to see you again soon.
Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Four of us stayed in the lodge, what a charming place. The owners were friendly, helpful and accommodating, clearing a table for us in the closed restaurant so we could play board games until it was late enough for meteor watching. Breakfast was quite good and successfully avoided allergy foods (which is not that easy). It is a gorgeous, quiet place way out in the country and we would visit again. Quite reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D, Owner at Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thanks Ruth
Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Hubby's sister lives in Winlaw and we visit every other year or so. We have stayed elsewhere in the past - usually driving from Nelson on a daily basis to hang out with the family. Why didn't we find Lemon Creek Lodge sooner?

We stayed in the Gingerbread Cabin for 7 nights. Great 2 BR cabin with just about everything that you might need. Full kitchen, dining table, futon couch and TV. One bedroom has a Queen, other has two Twin beds. Perfect to bring the grandson along someday... Cottage is quiet and fairly private.

Our one complaint would be the wifi - we could see the network but it was generally not strong enough for use. This is minor - and really, we shouldn't be worrying about computer access during a vacation, right? We did find it much stronger in our lodge room.

Our last night was spent in the lodge. Room was small, but comfortable for us. Bathroom was right across the hall. We were uncomfortable with the idea of a shared bathroom, but it was much better than expected.

The restaurant's breakfast is served buffet style. Waffles, toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, fresh jam, juice... Delicious and more than ample. Breakfast is included in the lodge stays and extra for stays in the cabins.

We also enjoyed dinner at the lodge twice. Be prepared for slow service - but remember that they are a small cook-on-order kitchen. The quality of the food was superb.

Highly recommend the Lemon Creek Lodge!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Gingerbread Cabin!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HNLMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Recently stayed at the Gingerbread Cottage with some girlfriends. The cabin was really cute and came complete with our very own ginger kitty! It was very clean, completely furnished with coffee, fridge, comfortable beds. The cuisine was absolutely wonderful! Excellent service. I wish I had stayed longer. One of the best experiences vacationing in a long time!

Room Tip: The price may have been low, but the service and food were exquisite! Quite the bargain!!!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D, Owner at Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hi Vickie,
We're so glad you and your friends enjoyed your selves.
Take care and have a wonderful year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Four of us came to the area for kayaking on Slocan Lake in late July. Lemon Creek Lodge was a great choice. Making reservations online was easy, and Judy and Barry were always available to answer questions by phone. Our little cabin was charming, clean, and comfortable. The Lodge is conveniently located on the Rail Trail system, which offers a nice trail for hiking or x-c skiing in the area. Breakfast and dinner served at the Lodge are remarkable. A sampling of the dinner menu: French Onion Soup, housemade Caesar Dressing, and Cream Sauce on the pasta all get 5 stars in my book. It takes unusual skill to get all three of those right! I can't say enough good things about the Lemon Creek Lodge!

Room Tip: The two cabins are very charming & private.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews