We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Slocan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Our family just returned from a wonderful Valentine's night away at the Lemon Creek Lodge. The lodge has a history of the first snowcat operation in the area, it is meticulously maintained by owners, Judy & Barry. Styled European rustic, it is very warm & cozy sitting in comfortable armchairs by the fire. The pleasantly surprising menu includes seafood dishes and beautiful presentation. And our children loved the decorations for Valentine's. Thank you Judy and Barry!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D, Owner at Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Thank-you for coming to our place. We're very happy you enjoyed
yourselves. If we don't see you before, have a wonderful year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Excellent dinner and breakfast, quantity and quality of food was excellent. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Gingerbread cabin was large enough for 2 couples and accepted pets. Would definitely go back. Prices were very reasonable.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank doogerKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D, Owner at Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Thank-you for choosing our place. We're happy that you will be back.
In the mean time have a wonderful year. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Lemon Creek Lodge and loved the location, the service, the meals and the overall ambience. We biked parts of Galena Trail , canoed parts of the Slocan River and hiked to Idaho Peak. Will definitely visit again.

Thanks Judy n Barry!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We've stayed here a few times over the years and keep coming back again. Barry and Judy are fabulous hosts and take such good care of all their guests. The food is high end and the dining room is rustic and charming. Beds are comfy with extra pillows and blankets, heat if needed and windows that actually open. Bathrooms are shared but very clean and well stocked. A great place to stay when you're on holiday!

Room Tip: Singles have comfy beds, doubles have also with room to spare, lots of pillows and blankets. Cabins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Our family really enjoyed our winter "get away" at Lemon Creek Lodge. We stayed in the lodge which was European style cozy and comfortable. Owners Judy & Barry are very hospitable and have owned the lodge for 20 years. We enjoyed a wine by the fireplace while our kids watched a family Christmas movie. The dining was formal with excellent service. Surprisingly, there were many seafood items on the menu. Our room had thick comforters and clean linen and we all slept well. Breakfast was included with options such as Belgian waffles & bacon and eggs. Situated close to the Slocan Valley Rail Trail we had an enjoyable cross country ski the next day.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D, Owner at Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank-you for your review. Look forward to seeing you and your family again. Have a wonderful year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground

Address: 7680 Kennedy Road, Slocan, British Columbia V0G 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Slocan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Slocan
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Post & Beam 10 bedroom Lodge with Restaurant, 2 Cabins, and a 26 site Campground, nestled between 2 provincial parks. Kokanee Prov. Park and Valhalla Prov. Park. Next to the Rails to Trails and close by, fantastic catch and release fishing, canoeing, kayaking, boating, golfing, hiking and cycling. For Winter fun, x-country skiing, snowmobiling, and snow-cat skiing nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing