We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic farmhouse for all the family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Local communal playground (2km)
Local Communal playground (2km)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sauze-Vaussais, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen S
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Fantastic farmhouse for all the family”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My sister and I booked the farmhouse for both of our families, 4 adults and 4 children aged from 6 to 10 and couldn't have happier with our choice. The farmhouse is set in a large garden with a large pool and open sided barn with pool table, table tennis and basketball, and in the garden is a swing set and sand pit and swingball, not once we're our children bored! They absolutely loved the pool and we're happy to stay in their all day long. The farmhouse is very well equipped and spacious. The bedrooms were all a good size and the bathrooms spacious and clean. The farmhouse is about 5 mins from Sauze Vaussais which has a large Super U supermarket which we used regularly and there are 2 boulangeries, post office etc in the small town. There is plenty to do nearby from leisure lakes, the city's of Niort and Poitiers and the coast. We visited Chattelian Plage and Palais Sur Mer, both lovely beaches and Futuroscope for my sons birthday which the children loved. We would definitely recommend it for an extended family stay and Eric the local agent was superb, even arranging a private visit to a vineyard in Cognac for us which was well worth the visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private, quiet setting and poo, and garden area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The need for another toilet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoff...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredibly well equipped and comfortable family getaway”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We visited with my children (2&4), my parents, father in law, brother and his wife and children (2&1) and sister and her husband and 3 children (6,4,1), so yes we were 9 adults and 7 children!!

We had a really great time, the house and grounds were so well equipped, you really could not ask for more. Anne-Marie was very helpful and arranged for extra cots and was super friendly and communicative ahead of our stay.

The pool was fantastic (little chilly, but we all got used to that!), the barn and table tennis were used every day and the kids loved exploring the grounds. We were looking for a place that could keep us entertained for a week without the need to go sight seeing and we certainly found that here.

I could recommend Limort to anyone and will definitely think about coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So very well equipped
Liked least: The annoying flies, but friends have told me this is typical directly after a heat wave in France. They would not put me off returning though.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Relaxing with a glass of wine and watching the kids
Liked least: The pool was cold!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lichfield
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the house was roomy, light and so well equipped
Liked least: That good weather can not be booked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing