We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
65
18
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
18
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home jan smuts business trip shuttle service comfortable rooms central location hyde park pleasant stay tambo airport uber johannesburg conference security gate privacy gautrain rosebank
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Had our end of year function at the hotel. They are very easy to work with, always professional, and delivered on their promises. Thank you so much Gardenia Boutique hotel, it was such a pleasure being there.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 466beatricec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardeniahotel2015, Public Relations Manager at Gardenia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

It was a pleasure to host your year end function. We loved seeing the smiles on everyone's faces and truly enjoyed working with you.

We hope this year has been a successful year for your company thus far.

We look forward to hosting your year end function in a couple of months time.

Kind regards
Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The Gardenia is an outstanding hotel, centrally located in the green leafy suburbs of Johannesburg. It is perfect for a short stay, or if a longer stay is necessary. The hotel is well maintained, and has large comfortable rooms, and a beautiful pool area. There is a great restaurant on site. The staff at the Gardenia are exemplary. This is an amazing find!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardeniahotel2015, Public Relations Manager at Gardenia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

We would like to thank you for your kind words of support.

It is always a pleasure to host such gracious guests and to play a role in your happiness is something we truly appreciate.

We trust you are well, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Our stay at the Gardenia Boutique hotel was excellent on every level. Highly recommended!! Thank you Michelle & team. Rooms very spacious and clean. The breakfast was delicious and more than enough for a healthy appetite.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 37andred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardeniahotel2015, Public Relations Manager at Gardenia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

We are always so excited about a reviews like this!

To see our hard work pay off in kind means so much to all of us at the Gardenia Boutique Hotel.

We truly enjoyed your company and trust to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Our conference was extremely successful at Gardenia Boutique Hotel. The facilities were excellent and the ambiance lent itself to proper communication. the service was good, and the food was superb. we will definitely use the facility more in the future!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardeniahotel2015, Public Relations Manager at Gardenia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

We would like to thank you for this wonderful review.

We are so pleased that we could play a role in the success of your conference. It was an absolute pleasure to host this function at our picturesque venue.

We look forward to assisting you with future functions.

Kind regards
Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I was mostly disappointed by the delay in food for the quests. The place is located in a very quiet area which is convenient for weekend getaway. Loved the ambience around .....it was a pity we could not set up the shade umbrellas due to weather. It would have made this experience great

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S9804VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardeniahotel2015, Public Relations Manager at Gardenia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

We would like to thank you for your sincere review.

Your criticisms have been noted and we apologize for the delay in providing your guests with food. We trust you are well and hope that your gorgeous bundle of joy is growing up to be strong and healthy.

Kind regards
Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews