We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's chicken, alright”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Crunchy Chicken
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This is a fast food joint of the KFC genre that's very popular with the locals.

Chicken (breast/wing or leg/thigh), fries, coleslaw are the mainstays.

The chicken is fine. We were there a little after the rush so maybe ours had been sitting for a bit - it wasn't crunchy - on the contrary it was quite soggy.

It tastes fine and it's cheap. Once was enough for me.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkfromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

We sometimes order the chicken to be delivered to the house when we don't want to cook. The chicken and coleslaw is very tasty and we all love it, especially my grandchildren. We never have o wait long for the food being delivered.
Wednesday and Saturday you get an extra 1/2 chicken with your order of a full chicken

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sirena_Austriaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I can not get enough of this fried chicken. It is undoubtedly the BEST I have ever had.......and I'm a Fried Chicken Connoisseur. Seriously, it doesn't get much better than this. Take out......don't eat in. Eat it while it's hot cause the white meat is so moist you will think it is dark meat. The potatoes are pretty fabulous, too.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tahoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Honestly, this is the best food I have eaten in San Miguel. The chicken and slaw were fresh and the service was great.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Cqrnsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I love mr crunchy and they deliver......that's all that's good though, the Shaw and potato wedges are just horrible.......but the chicken is great

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank leslie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Crunchy Chicken also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Mr. Crunchy Chicken? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing