We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Always perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with Gas Log fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Gas Log fireplace
Fountain w/plants off Living Room Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living Room with Gas Log fireplace
Fountain w/plants off Living Room
Kitchen and dining area
Separate Dining Area looking into living Room
Beautiful Full Kitchen
Beautiful Mexican Bathroom
Bedroom with queen bed
Bedroom with Wall Unit.
Interesting Street
Las Casitas Bonitas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dreed24
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always perfect!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Everything is beautiful! Convenient, and very safe location just steps away from the artisan market entry. Short walk to Martins for the best breakfast and coffee in town. Across the street is a little market, say Hola to Maria and Antonio, if they don't have what you need they will get it for you, all the food stuff for fixing your meals or a midnight snack.
Jackie is lovely very talented artist, she will help you with anything. This time she even had fresh ground coffee for me. Washer and dryer is a real plus. Clean fresh linens, extra towels and blankets. Wi-Fi that is very reliable. It is like coming home. If you visit San Miguel de Allende and want to experience the very best look no further.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
This guest was just perfect and so much fun! It was such a pleasure having her stay with us. She plans on coming back an we look forward to having her stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelMarDi
Del Mar, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Spot * Great Location * Wonderful Vacation!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really nice one bedroom, living area and bathroom. Decorated really cute....very clean. Most importantly the location was wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for the nice review. We work really hard at making it nice place to stay and when a guest appreciates it so much, it makes all the hard work worthwhile. It is a great location. just perfect to getting to all the attractins and restaurants. Thanks and we look forward to seeng you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely abode, close to centro”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Casita 1. It's tastefully decorated interior welcomed us "home" after full days of sightseeing. The interior garden was small but sweet, and the sound of water spilling out of the fountain was a soothing balm to the Semana Santa fireworks! We also loved the location -- close to centro and not uphill -- and in a neighborhood where both Mexicans and expats live. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, and next time hope to book the whole place with extended family.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for the nice review. It is a level walk from the casita and the location is great for our guests. It was a pleasure having you and look forward to having you and your extended famly stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SASSSK
New Hope, PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, great space, wonderfully appointed, and terrific owner....”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This our first time in San Miguel and are thoroughly enjoying every day so much that we plan on spending the entire month of February here next year.
Our casita is just perfect. A 5-10 minute walk to the Jardin, 2 minutes from the marketplace, 15 minutes from the Arrora, etc. There are galleries, restaurants, theaters, and cultural and art centers all very near us.
We feel very much at home in our casita. It is in a great location, most comfortablly furnished, bright, full of local decor, and well taken care of.
On top of all that, the owner is very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for the kind words and wonderful review. We work hard to make our rentals a great place to stay and we appreciate your nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed the casita and San Miguel de Allende so much. It i always so nice to have such wnderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again,.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreed24
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very cute little apartment, close to everything, but surprisingly quite neighborhood for SM. I have made many visits to this wonderful city. The location is great because you do not have many hills to climb, 2 little markets one across the street and one next door. My dentist office was a quick 10 minute walk. Everything you need is in the kitchen and top quality. Full size washer and dryer, like you have at home. Lovely fountain and garden, just open the French doors. Martins café is just about a block away for the best food and coffee in town. You will be safe and sound especially if you are traveling alone.

Jackie and here staff do everything to make your stay perfect, She will answer your phone calls and make recommendations for anything you need. You arrive a traveler and leave a friend.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
This guest did become a goo friend She was here alone and we reached out to her as she was having a lot of dental work done. It was a pleasure having her and we look forward to having her return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing