We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food and Service”
Review of Via Organica

Via Organica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, International, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dine in Via Organica's popular restaurant which features all-organic food, pizzas, in house micro-brewed beer and local organic wines. Recently named top restaurant in San Miguel and twelfth best restaurant in all of Mexico by Lonely Planet travel guide. Via Organica, is a non-profit organization that promotes healthy food and sustainable farming. Via Organica has a grocery store, restaurant, farm school and educational programs. Buy Organic. Buy Local. Buy Fair Trade. Venga, desayune, coma o cene en el restaurante popular Via Organica, que cuenta con todos los alimentos organicos, pizzas, cerveza artesanal y vino organico, recientemente nombrado mejor restaurante de San Miguel y el duodecimo mejor restaurante de San Miguel por la guia Lonely Planet. Es una A.C que promueve la alimentacion sana y la agricultura sostenible. Via Organica tiene una tienda de abarrotes, un restaurante, una granja escuela, y programas educativos. Compre productos organicos, locales y de comercio justo.
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I have enjoyed every meal I've had here. The food and service are excellent. Good coffee. Nice menu selections.

Thank BackRoadBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meritxell S, Public Relations Manager at Via Organica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear costumer,


We are delighted you've enjoyed everyone of your meals at Vía Orgánica and the coffee. We hope to see you soon, might have some new seasonal options on the menu for you ;)

Regards,

Vía Orgánica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

I dined recently at this neighborhood restaurant and enjoyed the vegetarian burger, served with a fresh, organic salad and potatoes. The Organica also sells fresh produce, home made breads and other imported products. They are open all day and their seats are usually full.

Thank myraevans1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meritxell S, Public Relations Manager at Via Organica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Myra,

Thanks for your lovely words! All our food and products are organic and come from our ranch and small local farmers and producers, we are happy you enjoyed your veggie burger!

Warm regards,

Vía Orgánica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Good selection of fresh food. Love the fresh varied salad with all the meals. Nice variety of choices. Reasonable prices.

Thank demandingdivatexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meritxell S, Public Relations Manager at Via Organica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear costumer,


Thanks for your words. We are happy you enjoy the variety of greens and vegetables we offer, most leafy greens come from our ranch. You can go on a guided tour and know more about everything we grow there, organically and with earth-friendly methods, we are sure you'll love it!

Kind regards,

Vía Orgánica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

If you are trying to save the world this is your place!

Besides that, expect poor service, high prices, horrible organic beer, and small portions.

1  Thank Andres G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOrganica, Guest Relations Manager at Via Organica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Andres,

We are sorry you didn't have a good experience at Via Orgánica restaurant. We are very committed to have a positive impacto on people's health and the environment and serve the freshest organic food from local farmers and pay them fairly, which is why the prices can't be as cheap as in other conventional restaurants and stores, unfortunatelly.

Kind regards,

Vía Orgánica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We visited Via Organica for breakfast several times during our 10 day trip. It's a bit of a walk from town, but totally worth the trip. Organic, fresh eggs, vegetables, homemade pizza, and a full bar (with great Mezcal) at a very affordable price for the city. The in-house grocery store can't be beat for locally produced vegetables, preserves, meats, wine, fresh baked breads, honey, and some excellent hand rolled cigarettes. Also we really enjoyed the live classical guitarist from the middle east that plays light, exotic melodies as you eat. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BryanWannaDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meritxell S, Public Relations Manager at Via Organica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Bryan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate you came to our store & restaurant during your stay in San Miguel, we hope to see you soon!

Vía Orgánica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Organica also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Via Organica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing