We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, huge portions, reasonable prices.”
Review of Hecho en Mexico

Hecho en Mexico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 March 2021

I had grilled fish tacos for lunch and ended up coming back again during my 4-day stay in the city because it was so tasty. My meal came with three tacos and two sides. I only selected one side the second time because I didn't even touch one side the first visit. They are very generous with their portions. I visited during covid and I felt very safe with their protocol while dining in their cute little restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank atwell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2021

We went to Hecho en Mexico based on the recommendation of our concierge. It's a very cute restaurant with an indoor open air patio with heat lamps. While service is quite good, I found the food extremely lacking in flavor - not sure if that's because the clientele is mostly expats, but the food definitely fell short. We had a mix of salads, tacos, fajitas - the salad was the best thing we ate.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nishan22_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We go 2 to 4 times a month for comida. We get the same thing almost every time. Cobb salad with Gouda cheese and balsamic dressing. It’s big enough to split which we do. Accompanied with white wine and/or a (chela de) Indio beer with mucho ice and mucho lime juice. We love to eat in the bar room with their friendly staff. Yes we have tried other things and like them too but this has become our comida salad place. Always consistent! Try it you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Cowboysaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

I went to this restaurant for dinner at least once a week during my stays in SMA. The quality is excellent, the staff very friendly, the prices moderate.
The menu is available in Spanish and English. The variety of food ranges from typical Mexican to American .... there is something for everyone. The ambience is very nice with a courtyard and great paintings on the walls.
I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Himalaya_Bankomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

We came in to the restaurant recommended and we where not disappointed at all! The food, COVID protocols and the service where 10/10 I did lack a bit of salt on the seasoning of my good but overall a great experience.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Miggss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hecho en Mexico also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Hecho en Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.