We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs attention ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

It's our second visit. We brought our friends and it was disappointing. It has such charm and huge potential. However, of owners don't start to put money into it, I'm sure it will decline in return clients.
Sad to write this because the staff is amazing. But to owner operate a BB, you need to be on hand and maybe live in your rooms for a good week.

Towels
Toilet noises
Inconsistency to get air needs good fans
No wine or booze available for purchase
Breakfast slow (fill the fruit bowl)
Bedding needs attention new blankets more pillows less decorative ones.

Many renovating in town, so hopefully this one is scheduled to renovate it soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jacky489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This review is long overdue as our trip was taken in April and our lives were turned upside down shortly after by a massive flood in our home...This may be belated but none the less, heart felt. After extensive research, we finally (and happily) chose the lovely Casa Schuck and were not disappointed. Our room was elegant, spacious and well appointed w/ a lovely outdoor patio and the most spectacular view of town! The hacienda was just jaw droppingly gorgeous w/ old, charming architectural detail everywhere you looked. A delicious breakfast was served each morning by the wonderful and staff and every single person working at the hotel was helpful, kind and accommodating. Within 5 min. of being there, I spotted some very cool pottery and after inquiring as to whether it was for sale, the owner was contacted and she very graciously agreed to sell to me...And, it was even packed for me to carry home. The hotel is an easy walk to town and situated on the hill for perfect sunsets and views. We traveled during Easter week and didn't realize the town would be SO crowded...Travelers beware!!! The hotel offered a welcome and peaceful reprieve from the crazy that laid in the town below. YES, I would highly recommend Casa Schuck and we will be back on our next visit to beautiful San Miguel!!!

Room Tip: Royal Suite was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soni417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa S, Owner at Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We thank you so much for choosing Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in San Miguel de Allende. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers. All the team at Casa Schuck work hard every day to provide the best service and product quality to ensure every client leaves happy and with an authentic experience, we are always consistent in the refinement of our hotel. The result of this effort is reflected on the numerous good comments posted. Your positive comments regarding our staff will be shared with the team directly. There is no better motivation for our team than that of a job well done. The Casa Schuck family is looking forward to welcoming you again , hopefully in the not so distant future. O​ur warmest regards​ from Susan, Chuck and all the staff at Casa Schuck!​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Located just a few minutes' walk from the center, this B&B is ideal for a quiet get away. The garden is lush and beautiful - our glorious suite was magical, beautifully decorated with a terrace and wonderful views over the rooftops and for 50 miles. Breakfast is served in the blue dining room or on the patio. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. It was really like staying in our own luxurious villa.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NRGLOBAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Owner at Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in San Miguel de Allende. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers. All the team at Casa Schuck work hard every day to provide the best service and product quality to ensure every client leaves happy and with an authentic experience, we are always consistent in the refinement of our hotel. The result of this effort is reflected on the numerous good comments posted. Your positive comments regarding our staff will be shared with the team directly. There is no better motivation for our team than that of a job well done. The Casa Schuck family is looking forward to welcoming you again , hopefully in the not so distant future. O​ur warmest regards​ from Susan, Chuck , Alejandra and all the staff at Casa Schuck!​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Casa Schuck was the centerpiece of our daughter's destination wedding in SMdA (where for many years her grandparents had a home). We arrived a week ahead of time to finish preparations for catering, the Iglesia, reception, mariachis, and the band to follow. Casa Schuck's courtyard and roof tops accommodated the wedding reception and dinner for 80 people. The hotel is within a close walk of the Jardin (typically you walk down into the center and take a cab up). The hotel staff and management did an outstanding job of attending to our needs. In fact, without the help of everyone at Casa Schuck, we never would have managed such a memorable event. The courtyard breakfasts were superb - yogurt, fresh fruit, granola - and then the huevos rancheros, yum. We would then head out to the market for flowers (with the hotel staff helping with the floral arrangements and cleaning up our mess) then add lunch at local cafes (try El Manantila) with time then for a siensta, then a late afternoon cocktail hour in the hotel courtyard before heading to town for dinners. We'll be heading back to Casa Schuck for another family gathering.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkupersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa S, Owner at Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We thank you so much for choosing Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel for your recent stay and your daughters wedding in San Miguel de Allende. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers. All the team at Casa Schuck work hard every day to provide the best service and product quality to ensure every client leaves happy and with an authentic experience, we are always consistent in the refinement of our hotel. The result of this effort is reflected on the numerous good comments posted. Your positive comments regarding our staff will be shared with the team directly. There is no better motivation for our team than that of a job well done. The Casa Schuck family is looking forward to welcoming you again , hopefully in the not so distant future. O​ur warmest regards​ from Susan, Chuck and all the staff at Casa Schuck!​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Our stay at Casa Schuck was extraordinary. The staff spoke English and was so helpful scheduling rides and tours. They also helped us locate some unusual souvenirs we wanted to purchase. The hotel is clean, comfortable beds, great shower pressure, many common areas to sit. Delicious breakfast every morning in the beautiful patio. The rooftop patio offers expansive views and peaceful place to spend the cool evenings. My only disappointment was the pool, it is more of a pond and the flowering trees dropped into the water; not an inviting pool of water to swim in. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: One room had two big windows that faced the street, beautiful view but it was very hot. Our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.4 km away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
281 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
176 reviews
0.2 km away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#6 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#17 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
352 reviews
0.2 km away
Mansion San Miguel
Mansion San Miguel
#9 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
76 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#3 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel

Address: Bajada de Garita 3 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: ₹ 15,142 - ₹ 24,825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Schuck boutique hotel, the first of it's kind in San Miguel de Allende as of 1978. We are just 3 blocks to the Main Square and Jardin as well as the famous Parrochia cathedral. You are minutes away from shopping, restaurants, cafes, galleries and so much more. This special bed and breakfast offers the chance to live like a king or queen, right in the middle of town and enjoy the art world culture. You may not want to leave the house much though, as the rooftop deck may beckon,or you might find a cozy spot to relax in the shaded landscaped courtyard or the pool. Since Tripadvisor's beginnings, it's been always in the top 20 places to stay in town. Here you will enjoy the quintessential , traditional Spanish Colonial architecture and comfortable bedrooms, most with outdoor living areas and terraces. Our personal attention along with the atmosphere makes this spot a favorite choice in San Miguel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Schuck Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing