We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
485
62
17
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
62
17
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal suite san miguel destination wedding other guests every morning very special place an easy walk church bells breakfast was delicious rooftop patio susan courtyard jacaranda town sunset casa beauty
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Located just a few minutes' walk from the center, this B&B is ideal for a quiet get away. The garden is lush and beautiful - our glorious suite was magical, beautifully decorated with a terrace and wonderful views over the rooftops and for 50 miles. Breakfast is served in the blue dining room or on the patio. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. It was really like staying in our own luxurious villa.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NRGLOBAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Owner at Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in San Miguel de Allende. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers. All the team at Casa Schuck work hard every day to provide the best service and product quality to ensure every client leaves happy and with an authentic experience, we are always consistent in the refinement of our hotel. The result of this effort is reflected on the numerous good comments posted. Your positive comments regarding our staff will be shared with the team directly. There is no better motivation for our team than that of a job well done. The Casa Schuck family is looking forward to welcoming you again , hopefully in the not so distant future. O​ur warmest regards​ from Susan, Chuck , Alejandra and all the staff at Casa Schuck!​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Casa Schuck was the centerpiece of our daughter's destination wedding in SMdA (where for many years her grandparents had a home). We arrived a week ahead of time to finish preparations for catering, the Iglesia, reception, mariachis, and the band to follow. Casa Schuck's courtyard and roof tops accommodated the wedding reception and dinner for 80 people. The hotel is within a close walk of the Jardin (typically you walk down into the center and take a cab up). The hotel staff and management did an outstanding job of attending to our needs. In fact, without the help of everyone at Casa Schuck, we never would have managed such a memorable event. The courtyard breakfasts were superb - yogurt, fresh fruit, granola - and then the huevos rancheros, yum. We would then head out to the market for flowers (with the hotel staff helping with the floral arrangements and cleaning up our mess) then add lunch at local cafes (try El Manantila) with time then for a siensta, then a late afternoon cocktail hour in the hotel courtyard before heading to town for dinners. We'll be heading back to Casa Schuck for another family gathering.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkupersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa S, Owner at Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

We thank you so much for choosing Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel for your recent stay and your daughters wedding in San Miguel de Allende. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers. All the team at Casa Schuck work hard every day to provide the best service and product quality to ensure every client leaves happy and with an authentic experience, we are always consistent in the refinement of our hotel. The result of this effort is reflected on the numerous good comments posted. Your positive comments regarding our staff will be shared with the team directly. There is no better motivation for our team than that of a job well done. The Casa Schuck family is looking forward to welcoming you again , hopefully in the not so distant future. O​ur warmest regards​ from Susan, Chuck and all the staff at Casa Schuck!​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Our stay at Casa Schuck was extraordinary. The staff spoke English and was so helpful scheduling rides and tours. They also helped us locate some unusual souvenirs we wanted to purchase. The hotel is clean, comfortable beds, great shower pressure, many common areas to sit. Delicious breakfast every morning in the beautiful patio. The rooftop patio offers expansive views and peaceful place to spend the cool evenings. My only disappointment was the pool, it is more of a pond and the flowering trees dropped into the water; not an inviting pool of water to swim in. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: One room had two big windows that faced the street, beautiful view but it was very hot. Our room was next to the office and stayed cool.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Owner at Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

We thank you so much for choosing Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in San Miguel de Allende. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers. All the team at Casa Schuck work hard every day to provide the best service and product quality to ensure every client leaves happy and with an authentic experience, we are always consistent in the refinement of our hotel. The result of this effort is reflected on the numerous good comments posted. Your positive comments regarding our staff will be shared with the team directly. There is no better motivation for our team than that of a job well done. The Casa Schuck family is looking forward to welcoming you again , hopefully in the not so distant future. O​ur warmest regards​ from Susan, Chuck and all the staff at Casa Schuck!​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Highly recommended. Room, services and staff are outstanding. Excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel owner should brush a bit on his friendliness and customer service personality.

Room Tip: Top floors have great view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSchuck1, Owner at Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in San Miguel de Allende. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers. All the team at Casa Schuck work hard every day to provide the best service and product quality to ensure every client leaves happy and with an authentic experience, we are always consistent in the refinement of our hotel. The result of this effort is reflected on the numerous good comments posted. Your positive comments regarding our staff will be shared with the team directly. There is no better motivation for our team than that of a job well done. The Casa Schuck family is looking forward to welcoming you again , hopefully in the not so distant future. O​ur warmest regards​ from Susan, Chuck , Alejandra and all the staff at Casa Schuck!​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Casa Schuck is a smallish BNB, with rooms surrounding a lovely courtyard. The breakfast was from a menu, and personally prepared. Delicious fresh fruit, juice, great coffee. Our only complaint was the noise and in room wifi. We never had a full nights sleep. Some of this couldn't be helped, due to the Fireworks set off in the wee hours of the morning, and the "beautiful" church bells. That is NOT Casa Schuck's fault!! Part of SMA charm. However, our room was on the street side, and the sound of cars was constant during the night. In addition, it sounded like someone was moving furniture above us at 6:30 AM! Very disruptive. I think if you have more interior rooms, the outside noise would not be a problem. See if you can request this. The Wifi signal was very weak, and could not be accessed within our room. To access wifi, we had to step outside our door, or sit in the courtyard. The front desk personnel was lovely. The location is an easy walk to the Jardin. Overall, would recommend, but request a room in the interior and bring earplugs for the fireworks (which can't be helped!!).

Room Tip: Request an interior room and bring ear plugs!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N33to1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaSchuck1, Owner at Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in San Miguel de Allende. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers.
- To address their issues during their stay, every description of that particular room : LA VISTA, indicates that it is on the corner of the hacienda and the loudest room we offer. The price for the room is indicative of the corner presentation.
- The room consists of: Sound machines on each side of the bed, Double doors ( Wooden Paneled & Glass ) Ceiling Fan & Air Cooler. Ear plugs are always offered as well.

As the client mentioned, the majority of the noises are out of our control, this is Colonial Mexico with Church bells, Fireworks and many noises that cannot be controlled or remedied.

All the team at Casa Schuck work hard every day to provide the best service and product quality to ensure every client leaves happy and with an authentic experience, we are always consistent in the refinement of our hotel. The result of this effort is reflected on the numerous good comments posted. We look ​very ​forward to welcoming you back​. O​ur warmest regards​ from Susan, Chuck and all the staff at Casa Schuck!​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews