We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rancho Hotel El Atascadero
Nearby Hotels
Casa Mia Suites Apartments(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Puesta Del Sol(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa Primavera(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Alcazar Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$ 135
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Angelitos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$ 344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$ 661
US$ 645
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
14
29
26
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
29
26
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshacienda stylebeautiful propertyminute walksan migueltaxifurnishingstownhill
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel has no sense of customer service.

They do not respect people and they don't respect their offering.

The owner decided to reinburse me the amount of one night asking me TO LEAVE the hotel in the middle of my trip.

They problem was that the WiFi service has a limited speed and it does not cover the whole hotel and it is insufficient for the number of guests.

The receptionist is the worst people in charge of one of the most sensitive point of contact with a customer. She is not trained at all. She is rude and she has no sense of respect.

Please share this experience with your friends.I will be sharing photos and videos about this experience.

Client service is a basic for anyone in the turism business.




Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank eltron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice place with lovely gardens and authentic architecture.

Simple and very limited food and beverage offers.

The staff is nice but not trained and proactive with the clients. Services without any initiatives and we don’t feel served...

Lots of service points to improve to make this place very nice. But is there any Manager in this hotel???

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne y, Guest Relations Manager at Rancho Hotel El Atascadero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

We are sorry about your bad experience at the Atascadero. We are working hard to be better everyday. We wish in your next visit you'll find a good service and that we are what you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Arriving at this hotel you have the feeling of arriving at a quant hacienda or stately home.... it’s a simple or basic hotel with beautiful grounds.

The rooms, the important bit, are very basic and very rundown as though they were lost in time and never got any kind of update.

The twin room we booked had drab bed covers that looked as though they had been washed a hundred times and the headboard was way too small for the double beds that had been pushed together. The pillows again were old and uncomfortable but everything was clean.

There was a finial in the wall that I think may have been a curtain tie at some point and when I touch it, it fell off the wall; so I carefully put it back!

It did have a flatscreen TV but only one bottle of water (for 3) no hairdryer, only towels for 2. The shower water pressure was very good! In fact I’d say excellent for a good hair wash especially seeing as I hav long hair but there wasn’t very hot water. Thankfully I don’t have very hot showers so it was fine for me but my husband does like a nice hot shower.

What wasn’t nice was the doors to the rooms...... a metal storage room like design. I’m sure they were fine in the 70’s, at the night of the hotels prime but today they look like cheap basic doors.

It’s a shame as the hotel (used to be an equestrian school) does have very nice grounds, a basic pool that is freezing and a jacuzzi which has a decent temperature for a dip...... it needs a major cash injection to have repeat customers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MPHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne y, Public Relations Manager at Rancho Hotel El Atascadero, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We are sorry the Hotel didn't met your expectations. We are working on this issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Rancho Hotel El Atascadero is a beautiful property. It's not too far of a walk to town, the staff are great, as well as the restaurant/bar. They do a great job of maintaining the property, and it is clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riglauben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne y, Public Relations Manager at Rancho Hotel El Atascadero, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We are so happy you liked the Atascadero experience.
Looking forward to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and filled with cozy places. Bedrooms have chimney and beds are firm (some people my think beds are hard as rocks). The restaurants inside this place are absurdly expensive, a bottle of wine is almost 25% over its regular price and food ain't good ... So far this place is good to sleep in but San Miguel de Allende have better places to eat and drink.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Covarrubias-Gomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne y, Guest Relations Manager at Rancho Hotel El Atascadero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

We are happy you spend some time at the Atascadero.
We will check the detailes you disagree with.

Warm regards

Rancho Hotel el Atascadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews