We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite experience! An absolute must!”

Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar
Description: Casa Nostra is a new culinary experience at the Heart of San Miguel de Allende. Menu offers Tapas, Fresh and Organic Salads, Home Made Pasta, Traditional Swiss Fondues, and top recipes from all over the world. All dishes are created fresh @ la minute. We offer a creative and delicious mixolog and one of the best wine cavas. Outstanding service will prove Casa Nostra to be your home in SMA. P.s. please see oppening hours for restaurant and for kitchen
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Nostra is a new culinary experience at the Heart of San Miguel de Allende. Menu offers Tapas, Fresh and Organic Salads, Home Made Pasta, Traditional Swiss Fondues, and top recipes from all over the world. All dishes are created fresh @ la minute. We offer a creative and delicious mixolog and one of the best wine cavas. Outstanding service will prove Casa Nostra to be your home in SMA. P.s. please see oppening hours for restaurant and for kitchen
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Casa Nostra is a magical dining experience, with excellent service, special touches, and absolutely delicious, unique dishes. Marco the owner is an amazing host, and welcomed us into his restaurant, which is also his home. The view from the rooftop is lovely. You owe it to yourselves to experience Casa Nostra during your stay in San Miguel.

Thank njfiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Njfiggins
Thank very much for your lovely description of our “home” and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our dishes and our service.
Hope to see you soon again
Saludos cordiales del equipo de Casa Nostra
Cristina and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

You will know the moment you walk in that you have found an excellent restaurant! You’ll notice open kitchen, the well decorated interior and the welcoming staff and you still haven’t made to the best part. The owner Marco Massarotti will lead you to the upper outside but protected dining or the third floor terrace where you will get excellent views of the beauty of San Miguel. They have an excellent variety on the menu, but pay close attention to the chefs creations as they are seasonal and yummy! I had the table prepared shrimp, simply delicious, and I have never seen it done like this, truly a treat. My wife had the pasta swirled in the Parmesan wheel, she loved it! Service was excellent, the great conversation with Marco was fun , the complimentary after dinner drinks were a great touch and unique. This is a place where they pay attention to every detail. We had a wonderful time, and can not wait to we come back. Please do not miss this restaurant when you are in San Miguel, you will be glad you did!

Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Thomas
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and your wonderful description of your experience. It was a pleasure having you and we are happy you enjoyed your stay at our home.
Hope to see you again in the near future
Saludos cordiales del equipo de Casa Nostra
Cristina and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This was our first time at Casa Nostra. First impression is the beauty of the restaurant. We were seated on the second level in case it rained. The sunset was beautiful from this level. The food we ordered was fabulous: beef Osso Bucco with pasta and ravioli filled with blue cheese in a pear sauce. The service was very impressive as they have been well trained to be attentive to the customers. We look forward to returning again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DarylS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Daryl
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very glad to hear that you enyoyed your stay at our home.
We hope to see you soon again
Saludos cordiales del equipo de Casa Nostra
Cristina y Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had an early dinner here last week and were greeted by the owner Marco. He gave us a tour of the restaurant and was very attentive to our needs. Very pleasant and attentive staff. The food is excellent and they have an extensive menu. We had a fantastic time here and will definitely return when we visit SMA again.

Thank umpa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear umpa 49
Thank you very much for sharing you positive experience you had at our “home” with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you soon again
Saludos cordiales del equipo de Casa Nostra Cristina and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

A huge thank you to Marco Massaroti for the wonderful birthday celebration. We could not have asked for more. The setting was beautiful, the food was outstanding but most of all the time and care that went into organizing a surprise for my husband. The staff went over and above what we would have expected. I highly recommend Casa Nostra. Thank you for the unforgettable night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Maria
Thank you so much for your kind words it was a pleasure having you and we are so glad that you enjoyed you birthday celebrations.
Ahí tiene su casa y esperamos verlos en el futuro
Saludos cordiales de todo el equipo de Casa Nostra, Cristina and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing