We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food in Spectacular Setting”

Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar
Description: Casa Nostra is a new culinary experience at the Heart of San Miguel de Allende. Menu offers Tapas, Fresh and Organic Salads, Home Made Pasta, Traditional Swiss Fondues, and top recipes from all over the world. All dishes are created fresh @ la minute. We offer a creative and delicious mixolog and one of the best wine cavas. Outstanding service will prove Casa Nostra to be your home in SMA. P.s. please see oppening hours for restaurant and for kitchen
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Nostra is a new culinary experience at the Heart of San Miguel de Allende. Menu offers Tapas, Fresh and Organic Salads, Home Made Pasta, Traditional Swiss Fondues, and top recipes from all over the world. All dishes are created fresh @ la minute. We offer a creative and delicious mixolog and one of the best wine cavas. Outstanding service will prove Casa Nostra to be your home in SMA. P.s. please see oppening hours for restaurant and for kitchen
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Delicious food, wonderful drink, expert service, great views, attentive and knowledgeable host. From appetizers to dessert, we ate beautiful prepared food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Gaykw
Thank you very much for your kind words, your nice review and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you soon again
Saludos cordiales del equipo de Casa Nostra
Cristina and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018

I often travel somewhere for my wife's birthday. This year, SMA was the choice as I've read about new restaurants.
I wanted to take my wife to a new and different restaurant this time so I started looking for something really special and unique. Casa Nostra was the choice.
Starting with the simple and fast process of making the reservation (via email) with a couple of weeks in advance.
When we got to SMA, we strolled around downtown towards Casa Nostra and found it pretty quick and 30 minutes before our reservation. Chef Marco greeted us at the entrance and gave us a tour of the whole property, telling us the story of how they ended up in Mexico, particularly in SMA, and how they managed to create Casa Nostra.
He showed us the sculptures and art decorating the restaurant and gave us a slight explanation of the menu.
He later showed us to the terrace bar so we could wait on our table (though it was already set) and we had a drink just looking over the terrace to the whole town. Mixology is great.
Dinner was mindblowing: Simple but explosive mixtures of local and imported ingredients make his cuisine a tour from Switzerland to Italy and back to Mexico. Portions are abundant, specially the Tagliatelle Rueda Parmiggiano (wow!).
But what this restaurant really excels for is attention. EVERYONE makes you feel you're right at home or in your best friend's house.
The attention to your needs and details are outstanding.
There are several rooftops in SMA, but none is as comfortable peaceful and enjoying as Casa Nostra.
Thanks, Marco and all your staff, for making our dinner a memorable celebration!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Propietario at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Juan
Thank you so much for having chosen us for your special celebration. It was a pleasure having you and we are very glad you enjoyed your wife's birthday at "our home". We will share your review and positive feedback with our team in order to continue to motivate them to give their best and share the Casa Nostra experience with our clients.
Thank you as well for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and your kind words and wonderful description of our home, stuff and culinary offering.
Hope to see you and welcome you in our home one day again
Saludos cordiales del equipo de Casa Nostra, Cristina and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Our small group thoroughly enjoyed dinners at Casa Nostra. The ambiance and special touches throughout the restaurant were intriguing, the staff friendly and attentive, the owner gracious and informative providing us his personal attention through the night. The drinks were fun and different, the wine delicious and food diverse. The parma wheel with fresh pasta is a must!

Thank LissaS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Lissa
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed the Casa Nostra experience and our signature dish pasta in it's cheese wheel flambé with brandy.
We hope to see you in the future again.
Saludos cordiales del equipo de Casa Nostra
Cristina and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

What I love the most about this place, which I have visited several times, is how welcomed I feel every time. From the entrance you can smell the delicious dishes that are being cooked, to continue with a very nice path to your table full of details and good taste decoration. The staff really makes you feel like a guest rather than a client, and Marco and Cristina always try to take the time to chat with every table more like hosts than like owners, giving recommendations, talking about everyday issues, etc. always with a smile. Moreover, the view from the rooftop and the atmosphere in general is very pleasant. Definitely a place to keep going and to keep recommending.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sinosdejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Manager at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Liz
Thank you so much for your kind words and your review. We feel the same way when you come with your guests, always a smile for everybody
Looking forward seeing you soon again
Saludos cordiales del equipo de Casa Nostra, Cristina y Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

...that in a week we ate here three times. A foodie friend, who goes to SMA every year for the writer's conference, recommended this restaurant. We are a group of five and this was our second trip, the first being four years ago. One of the group suggested that we try this place early in the (weeklong) trip in case we wanted to go back. And go back we did, canceling two other dinner reservations in order to return. My (already wordy) review is not going to do justice to this restaurant, and how much my whole group love it.

First of all the rooftop has a lovely view of San Miguel, which included quite a few fireworks and lightning displays while we were there.

Second, Marco and his staff (we didn't get to meet Cristina) are all charm and hospitality. Service is at a level of graciousness that you don't often see these days.

Finally, the food is fantastic: it's both hearty and subtle, beautifully presented, and good value. On our first night we saw a neighboring table have tagliatelle prepared in a hollowed wheel of cheese. Had to have that for the table. But it was my veal dish (it was on the regular menu, not the special, which was also superb) that made coming back a must.

We asked Marco to do a veal-centered chef's dinner for our second dinner which did not disappoint. There was a gorgeous broth as an amuse bouche, a deftly intense eggplant gratin, a pasta with sexy salmon chunks, veal with mousse de foie gras and the perfect fruit tart to balance it out. Marco had great wine recommendations.

And the last night, our last night in SMA, was fondue night. We did a cooking class in the afternoon so we didn't want to have a full dinner. But we couldn't resist more of the tagliatelle in addition to the fondue.

We discovered that SMA has so much to offer in terms of restaurants that you can't really "afford" to repeat a restaurant. Casa Nostra is definitely on our repeat list (now 3 restaurants long) and we intend to make the interval between our visits to SMA much shorter.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank candymandible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear candymandible
It was such a pleasure to have you five at our home three times and giving us the chance to do a degustation menu for you. Thank you very much for your kind and wonderful words and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
A special thank you again for your gifts, we were all very moved and humbled.
Saludos del equipo de Casa Nostra, Cristina and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing