We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience... Great place, food & drinks, and service”

Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar
Description: Casa Nostra is a new culinary experience at the Heart of San Miguel de Allende. Menu offers Tapas, Fresh and Organic Salads, Home Made Pasta, Traditional Swiss Fondues, and top recipes from all over the world. All dishes are created fresh @ la minute. We offer a creative and delicious mixolog and one of the best wine cavas. Outstanding service will prove Casa Nostra to be your home in SMA.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Nostra is a new culinary experience at the Heart of San Miguel de Allende. Menu offers Tapas, Fresh and Organic Salads, Home Made Pasta, Traditional Swiss Fondues, and top recipes from all over the world. All dishes are created fresh @ la minute. We offer a creative and delicious mixolog and one of the best wine cavas. Outstanding service will prove Casa Nostra to be your home in SMA.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

You really feel at home right the moment you arrive... the view from the top terrace is amazing!!. Owners Cristina and Marco have definitely thought of every little detail to make your experience special. I strongly recommend it!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandragarciaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thanks a million for your kind words! This is your home in SMA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018

Family Dinner at Casa Nostra was fantastic. It starts with the warm welcome by the owners, Christina & Marco who do everything to make you feel at home at the place that they built up together. The food they're offering shows influences of various world-regions with a distinctly Mediterranean influence, everything cooked to perfection and every single dish is beautifully presented.
Our little daughter loved the place (they even provide drawing books, coulour pencils for kids) She loved the Mallorca Dates she had as a starter and her Mini-Burgers for mains (she's very picky when it comes to food). My wife and myself had the Burrata al Jefe and the Tuna Tartare to start. I don't think you'd get these any better in Italy...
Same goes for my Veal Saltimboca and the Filete Valerie. Absolute perfection.
I'll have to mention the two owner-couple again: Marco & Christina... we had a lovely and long conversation with them after dinner at the rooftop-bar where you have a fantastic view over San Miguel. Lovely and interesting people who have both travelled and not only seen the world, but truly experienced it. Now it feels as if they have found their place here in San Miguel. We can only recommend to pay them a visit and we'll definitely come back next time we're in Mexico...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DominikD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for your kinds words! We are humbled and very grateful. This is your home in San Miguel!
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

What a gem of a restaurant! Like the other reviews we had such a wonderfully warm dining experience at Casa Nostra. Marco's attentiveness and conversation expressed rich passion for his restaurant endeavors. Give Sergio a liquor and he can create a tasty cocktail. The food presentation as well as the wonderful flavors gave a surprise to every bite. It was a little chilly on the third floor seating outside the evening we were there, but Marco made sure we were warm by sitting us by the fire place and outdoor heaters. It was so comfortable. The amazing interior decor with international and local artist's work throughout the interior made this place a must experience when returning to San Miguel de Allende. Thanks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richkj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Rich
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you here and hope to see you again once the jacarandas will start to blossom
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

My wife and I went to the grand opening of Casa Nostra. We had a wonderful evening, at the nicest view from a rooftop, the restaurant superbly designed with elegance, style, great taste but most important, with the warmth of a great couple ....Cristina and Marco....with their worldwide exposure to several countries and cultures, being and eclectic couple but most important, being down to earth, friendly and simple people, it makes this place my favorite spot in San Miguel immediately! Away from the snobby places that are just over rated, over priced, Casa Nostra is truly your house and spot in San Miguel!

Enjoy it all!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018
Google Translation

Gracias Diego! Esta es su casa siempre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

It was a very nice evening we had in casa nostra. the service and the owner were so friendly and courteous. the food and also the coctails were delicious. thank you so much!

Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina A, Owner at Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018
Google Translation

Liebe Valerie
Herzlichen Dank fuer deine lieben Worte. Wir freuen uns dich und deine Freunde bald wieder begruessen zu duerfen
Liebe Gruesse an meine Heimat
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Casa Nostra Restaurant Terrace RoofTop Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing