We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious seafood”
Review of Taqueria de Mar Agua Mala - CLOSED

Taqueria de Mar Agua Mala
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Agua Mala is a find. We have a home in San Miguel and find the simplicity delightful. Monica, the owner, is also the chef. It has delicious and very reasonably priced seafood. It is not fancy but if you are looking for simple fresh food with a simple modern decor, try Agua Mala. It is 2 blocks off the Ancha in Colonia Allende. Agua Mala is up the street from Pork Belly restaurant. We recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rockcreekpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al0ns0mex, Director General at Taqueria de Mar Agua Mala, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Rockcreekpark,

We appreciate your review, We continue to improve service and food to meet the needs of our customers...

Saludos,
Aguamala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hidden gem. We were there on Monday, two for one tostadas! Yummy! We also had ceviche and tacos, all great flavor and I loved all the hot sauces.

Thank RubyJoyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al0ns0mex, Propietario at Taqueria de Mar Agua Mala, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Rubyjoyj,

Thank you for the review, we are really happy do you enjoy Aguamala concept...

We hope to see you to try the rest of the menu...

Saludos,
Aguamala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Truly the best, freshest fish tacos I've had to date. Prepared to order in a charming rustic modern super clean space on Cinco de mayo!

Thank meadowshine245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al0ns0mex, Gerente at Taqueria de Mar Agua Mala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Meadowshine245,

Thank you for your great review, we are really happy you enjoy are food!

Saludos,

Agua Mala
Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My husband and I went there with a group of friends this past week, not knowing what to expect. What a great discovery! The zanahoria (carrot) soup was excellent, as was my tasty tuna (cooked so very nicely) and rice. My husband and a friend had seafood pasta (they loved it) and another friend had sea bass (which is what I'll try next time).
Service was excellent, and the cook (Monica) very friendly. This simple, reasonable restaurant, although it's a cab ride (rather than a stroll) from where we live, is definitely someplace we'll go back to.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emmiegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al0ns0mex, Propietario at Taqueria de Mar Agua Mala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Emmiegram,

We are pleased with your great reviews and happy with Monica Attentios.

We hope to see you soon!

Gracias,

Agua Mala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This little place is a gem! But, OJO, it is no longer where it shows on the TripAdvisor map. Instead, it's on 5 de mayo.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al0ns0mex, Propietario at Taqueria de Mar Agua Mala, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Susan,

We appreciate your excellent review, following up on your comments, we just update our information on tripadvisor.

Saludos,
Agua Mala
Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taqueria de Mar Agua Mala also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing