We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OMG”
other travellers have booked this property
See our youtube video San Miguel de Allende, Mexican Colonial Property for Lease
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
See our youtube video San Miguel de Allende, Mexican Colonial Property for Lease
View from neighbours home. Front Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
See our youtube video San Miguel de Allende, Mexican Colonial Property for Lease
View from neighbours home.
Front Entrance
Living Room
Youtube Video 
'  San Miguel de Allende, Mexican Colonial Property for Lease  '
Youtube Video 
'  San Miguel de Allende, Mexican Colonial Property for Lease  '
See our youtube video San Miguel de Allende, Mexican Colonial Property for Lease
Master bedroom #1, king size bed
Queen Size Bedroom #2
Queen size bedroom #3
See our youtube video San Miguel de Allende, Mexican Colonial Property for Lease
See our youtube video San Miguel de Allende, Mexican Colonial Property for Lease
ATV for rent, fully automatic
See our youtube video San Miguel de Allende, Mexican Colonial Property for Lease
Master bedroom Patio
See our youtube video San Miguel de Allende, Mexican Colonial Property for Lease
Views of San Miguel
Views of San Miguel
Views of San Miguel
Views of San Miguel
Views of San Miguel
Views of San Miguel
Views of San Miguel
Private Residence / Side courtyard, Water fountain, chaise lounges!
Private Residence / Side courtyard, Water fountain, table seating with Orange trees & Bougainvillea
Private Residence / Front courtyard with Webber Barbeque Grill, Gas Fire Pit & patio furniture!
Private Residence / Front courtyard with Webber Barbeque Grill, Gas Fire Pit & patio furniture!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Resort729...
1 review
“OMG”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

OMG ! Where do I start ?!?!? This place and these people will make your stay so memorable, you will want to return year after year. A five minute cab ride from the center of town, takes you to a very special property high up on a hill with a 360 degree view of this ancient colonial city. Sunsets from the home's mirador have an almost spiritual feeling of peace, and at the same time, highly romantic. The architecture, interior design, and lighting reflect the gracious old world elegance that is the very essence of San Miguel de Allende. Every modern aminity is provided by Michelle and Lawnie, the owners of Casa Grande. At the end of your stay, you will feel as if you have made friends for life, AND indeed, you have. I can not say enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you Dawn, it was truly a pleasure meeting you and Sally, and the many fun memories I will cherish until your next visit :). Thanks again for your kind words. Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHorseL...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casa Grande is a spectacular property!”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Casa Grande exceeded our expectations! The property is absolutely beautiful, and the owners and staff very welcoming and helpful. We feel that the view from the rooftop garden is among the best in San Miguel de Allende!
This property is about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the Parroquia, so far enough to be away to be very peaceful, but close enough to be part of the action ... in any case we often used one of the plentiful taxis, and no ride was more than 50 pesos, currently about $2.50 US.
While there we took a day trip to Guanajuato. This was well worth a day of our trip.
I can't see why anyone wouldn't love staying at this exceptional property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It pleases us greatly when people appreciate our home like you did. We work so hard to make it as great a place as we would like it visit, and you have reinforced our feeling of success with your review. To exceed your expectations is the highest praise. We hope you will return sometime soon. Our motto has been mi casa, su casa. Michele & Lawnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilith B
Lake Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 6 days during Christmas time in Casa Grande (4 days in Jacaranda room and 2 days in Margarita room.) We booked the place without reviews and were basically taking chances.
When we arrived late on Christmas eve, the owners greeted us with a snack tray and bottles of wine. The place was above and beyond our expectations. The place is upscale newly built with stunning architectural details. The rooms we stayed in were beautiful, clean, with nice bathrooms. There is a common area on the rooftop that has the most amazing view and amenities.
We had made plans on Xmas day elsewhere but ended up cancelling and joining the owners and their lovely expat guests on the rooftop. Lawnie and Michelle make you feel like you are home. They are one of the nicest people you’ll ever meet. They cater to your every need, help you plan your day…

Casa Grande in the nice part of San Miguel. It’s about 15 min walk to El Centro, away from noise. We walked most of time. Also, it’s easy enough to get a taxi. They are cheap.
I highly recommend this place. When we go back, we’ll definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your Christmas stay at our San Miguel property and share Christmas day dinner with us on the rooftop. San Miguel is a magical place to stay for Christmas with all of the downtown lights and luminarias. Know that we have added even more amenities like enclosing the entire rooftop kitchen with sliding glass doors and windows so we can spend those Dec/Jan evenings that can sometimes be a little windy . Our motto has been mi casa, su casa. Michele & Lawnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing