We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Mon Bistro International Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Description: Mon Bistro Steakhouse Great ambiance, eligant enviroment,from our famous Filet Mignon, Ribeye steaks, N.Y. Strip ...we have a wide range to please everyone’s taste. Mon Bistro has the only teppenaki table and Flame Parmesan reggiano dish and Prime Rib on Sunday in San Miguel De Allende Mexico. Thank you Mon Bistro
Restaurant details
Description: Mon Bistro Steakhouse Great ambiance, eligant enviroment,from our famous Filet Mignon, Ribeye steaks, N.Y. Strip ...we have a wide range to please everyone’s taste. Mon Bistro has the only teppenaki table and Flame Parmesan reggiano dish and Prime Rib on Sunday in San Miguel De Allende Mexico. Thank you Mon Bistro
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We had the pleasure of dining at this new location and were wonderfully pleased. Reservations were easy, entrance to the gated community was without delay and the venue was first rate. We particularly enjoyed the opportunity of dining on a private balcony ( off of the main dining room) that had a spectacular view. We were fortunate to take in a gorgeous rain storm in the distance. Our meals were first rate. I had the Boeuf Bourguignon and it was wonderful. My husband had the house speciality: Parmesan flambé. The presentation was excellent and the dish was superb. I would possibly suggest sharing this meal as it is quite substantial. However my husband enjoyed leftovers today for lunch. The owners (Gilles and Alexis) were very gracious and our waiter Diego most accommodating. Caesar salad (we shared) was very good and dessert (sweet pizza) was delicious. This is a place not to be missed!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Fabulous food, tremendous view, awesome owner. All in all, a wonderful experience that is highly recommended for foodies and romantics

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We had dinner last evening at the new Mon Bistro located on the rooftop of the hotel in Los Labradores. It was wonderful! Aside from the magnificent views all around, they have "private" seating areas around the large deck which is great if you want a more intimate dining experience, as well as inside seating. The food was fabulous. We had Parmesan Flambe which is a pasta specialty of the house prepared with shrimp and chicken and flambed with brandy in a large parmesan/reggiano cheese wheel. They have a very extensive menu from filet mignon to burgers and rib eye steak sandwiches. Gilles and Alexis are gracious and lovely hosts. They also have a shuttle service which will pick you up at St. Paul's church and bring you back when you are done for sixty pesos. Just let them know if you want that when you make your reservations. The space is also great for weddings and special events. Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maxine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The food is excellent and the move to the countryside gave Gilles the room he needed to serve a larger crowd. Nice 4th floor views of Los Labradores and the countryside. The meat and chicken dishes served in wine reductions are a great choice. My wife's parmigiana pasta was very nice, and the desert pizza with fruits and sauce was a nice surprise. I had the salmon this time and it was prepared to my taste...not over done like most restaurants do. I
f you like a sweeter martini, try the hibuscus. Chardonnay was very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank crbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

When we moved to San Miguel in August we had no idea that Rancho Los Labradores was about to open a new restaurant on the entire penthouse floor of the hotel. Mon bistro impressed the owner and developer of the resort so much that he pursued them to open in such an incredible setting.
The ranch is a resort development in the heart of the world famous thermal spas and is a very popular weekend retreat. Mi bistro has now added a world-class dining experience for the residents and visitors who have made this place so popular. You will feel like you are on top of the world with the breezes and views that can be found nowhere else. The food and presentation is equally impressive as are the owners, who take great pride in this brand-new projectformerly located downtown.Parking is free, and there is an elevator to whisk you up to heaven! Any visit to downtown should include a visit to the countryside to experience this unique and extraordinary menu and see what high in the sky unobstructed 360° views toward Centro Looks like fortunately we are residents can stroll to the restaurant anytime we like so we can guarantee that we will be there most afternoons and evenings

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuzieBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mon Bistro International Cuisine also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Mon Bistro International Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing