We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It Wasn't Just A Dream...!”
other traveller has booked this property
Santa Caterina  - stunning position and swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Santa Caterina  - stunning position and swimming pool
View through to the living from the patio Spacious and well equipped kitchen and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Santa Caterina  - stunning position and swimming pool
View through to the living from the patio
Spacious and well equipped kitchen and dining room
Main Terrace - perfect spot for evening drink watching the sunset
Stunning views throughout the property
Light and Spacious living room
Master Bedroom
First floor guests double bedroom
Ground floor twin bedroom
Cosy upstairs sitting room / TV room
Kitchen Terrace
Shi's Cottage
Lavendar in bloom and the cottage terrance
Shi's Cottage living room and kitchen
Cottage double bedroom
Stunning views from the swimming pool to Antognolla Castle
Beautiful gardens
Approaching view of Santa Caterina
Relaxing in the shade
Swimming pool Terrace
Pizza Oven
Marga and Vic Santa Caterina Caretaker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Giovanni del Pantano, Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nycdells
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It Wasn't Just A Dream...!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Words cannot describe what a gorgeous place this is. I love everything about it, from the stunning views to the high-end finishes and furnishings. It's perfect for relaxing, entertaining, and essentially fulfilling the dream of staying in a true Italian villa. (And a big bonus if you like to cook -- the kitchen is amazing and there is also an outdoor pizza oven!) Every time I turned a corner or looked out a window, I saw a new view. It is truly breathtaking and I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it.

Also, I'd like to add that these photos do not lie: This villa is not for the weak of heart -- it is a BEAUTIFUL place, with warm, luxurious furnishings, gorgeous outdoor dining/relaxation space, and an immaculate pool. It is also a good location if you want to anchor here and explore the area (but frankly, I was so relaxed in the house that I did not want to leave).

I can't wait to go back for an extended holiday here! I have truly wonderful memories and am so glad that we stayed at Villa Santa Caterina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is beautiful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartijnEl...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in April 2013

After many visits, we still love every part of the place. The views are breathtaking; the surroundings are beautiful. Umbria itself is way better then Tuscany and far more orginal.
If you love the nature and great small original italian town's; don't hesitate and book your trip to Santa Catarina.
We will definately be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queenst
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location with stunning views”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Sitting on a hill with landscaped gardens and stunning views of the Umbrian hills surrounding the property, it was often a real effort to move off the sun loungers to venture further afield. But with so much to see nearby in Umbria and Tuscany this really was a great place to be based.
A large but cozy sitting room with open fire place was the focus inside the house for us with a big kitchen/diner for those great family lunches and suppers. With many little spots around the house and garden to relax and soak up the sun we were never crowded.
A delightful stay only made better by Marga & Vic who looked after the property and all of our needs.
We are already planning this years visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Views
Liked least: My morning exercise run up the dirt road.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013

As soon as I got out of the car I thought I died and went to heaven. Spring was in the air, sunny & crisp. The lawn was sprinkled with tiny yellow flowers and the lavender was just coming into bloom. The stone walled house was covered in ivy and wisteria. Inside the house was spacious and bright with many windows and doors looking out onto the most beautiful countryside. The furniture was country elegant and very comfortable: from the antique headboards and painted chests in the bedrooms to the Fendi sofas in the living room. There was a fireplace in the living room as well as the sitting room upstairs. My personal favorite was the Romeo & Juliet terrace overlooking farmlands and rolling hills. The swimming pool which is located between the main house and the cottage has the most breathtaking view and was a great gathering place for our group. In the late afternoon when we were not touring we would meet up for drinks on one of several patios each facing a different view.
Marga, Santa Caterina's custodian, made a couple of delicious meals for all of us and was always available if we had any issues or just needed information about the area or where to dine. It was a fabulous holiday, one that I plan to repeat in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: it felt like a home, not a rental property
Liked least: the road leading up to the house, which was steep.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffpauly
2 reviews
“Blissful Retreat in the heart of Umbria”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Santa Caterina is a most enchanting and beautiful villa in the heart of the Umbrian hills. It's views are both breathtaking and magical. The nearest neighbor is half a kilometer away, and only the tips of the roof tops are visible. It gives the feeling of total privacy.
The home itself is elegant, with amazing views from every window. It is tastefully furnished in the warm Umbrian colors. The kitchen is a true chef's dream with every device and tool available for creating memorable meals with family and friends. There is even an authentic outdoor pizza oven for creating the most amazing homemade pizzas. The infinity pool is truly breathtaking, and the surrounding grounds and landscaping are filled with colorful flowers and shrubs of every kind, all native to the Italian countryside.
There are two additional guest houses on the property if needed for a large family. They are also beautifully done in true Umbrian style and furnishings; and completely private.
The villa is ideally located in the rolling hills of Umbria, yet close to ancient towns, historical villages, and the Antognolla Golf Course. It's almost impossible to describe this precious jewel of a home, and its nearby charming villages, epicurean restaurants, and friendly warm local people. Santa Caterina is a magical experience that you and your family will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the privacy, the ambience, the pool, everything!
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;