We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$53
View deal
Trip.com$67
FindHotel$67
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
647
225
68
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
647
225
68
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next door malthouse farm the pub family room lovely location excellent hotel good nights sleep plenty of parking excellent stay room was spotless comfy bed double room lovely staff excellent value stayed here for one night breakfast was excellent warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2022

I stayed here for two nights for a study break. I was given a room in the stable block, which appeared to have been renovated fairly recently.

Decent shower, and really comfortable bed. The room was really nice and quiet.

I paid £5/24hr for the ultimate Internet, which was fast enough for me to watch online video lectures without any problems. (Basic Internet was free).

Location is tucked away in a quiet area, but 5 mins in car to Chorley and close to the motorway.

Check in and check out were quick and straightforward and the staff on the desk were friendly and helpful. Would definitely book again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rebeccamlikesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

We had to find somewhere close to Chorley for 10 nights at the last minute.
PI offers good value for money, I clean, quiet rooms and great staff. Always a restaurant close by but in this case indépendant and you couldn’t book through the hotel reception. Breakfast was good. The only complaint is they don’t really cater for longer term stays in respect to facilities in the room. No plug next to the bed is a big no no if you have sleep apnea. The beds were too small for comfort and the coauthor was a waste of room space.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaisBayOui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2022

We got a very warm welcome when arriving late in the evening.
The hotel was clean, staff were friendly & approachable.
There was plenty of choice catering for all at breakfast.
Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank babytash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2022

Staff and breakfast exceeds many 4 star hotels! Always welcoming, going that extra mile and especially Martin in the kitchen who is a huge asset making our stay even more memorable. Nothing was a bother, in fact, he wanted to make your food specifically to your taste and preference. Breakfast was delightful.

Standards are way beyond expectations.

We came across this particular premier Inn a few years ago and have returned on a few occasions for all reasons mentioned.
Never fails to please

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Soo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2022

Lovely hotel stayed before and keep coming back. Very friendly staff. Lovely setting just by the canal. Did not eat in the restaurant this time as was at the air show but have done previously and food and service was excellent. Excellent breakfast everything fresh and nice dining room. Will be back again

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LOUISEw597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews