We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
335
338
208
85
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
338
208
85
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peppa pig world paultons park the vine next door the pub family room wacky warehouse new forest attached restaurant down the road perfect location hungry horse minute drive theme park good nights sleep travel cot budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Staying with our 5 year old perfect location for peppa pig world .I booked the hotel to check in at 2pm and after a 5 hour drive we arrived at 4pm and went to check in to be told your room isn't ready yet you'll have to wait ! Good job we wasn't earlier. When we did get in the room there wasn't towels and the toilet was still dirty considering we had to wait for them to clean it, it wasn't a good start. We then notice we had 1 really flat pillow on the bed and asked for more as it says to in there hotel guide to be told we haven't got any pillows . We made do for the first night and asked again for the second night if they had any more pillows yet and the receptionist let out a laugh as everyone had been asking and apologised as they didn't know where all the pillows had gone and where waiting for a delivery and admitted the ones in the rooms where rubbish . So recommend bringing your own ! Also have no air con so gets a bit hot in the rooms but 2 fans where in the room which helped . Other than that all was good .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gracieskyeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This is ideally placed for visiting Paultons park (Peppa pig) so very busy with young families. We used it as a base to explore the area and stayed for a week.
Several occasions we came back to find no towels in the room and had to ask for them.
The room was also not hoovered for 3 days (Which anyone knows with a young family is not ideal).
The hungry horse pub attached has a 30min queue to order each night and it's best to reserve a table for evening meal as you might not get a table! From 5pm through to 8pm is very very busy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kaycgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

At reception Sharon helped us deal with an issue with the booking really well, and was very friendly and nice.

Really appreciated.

Thank you and we will come and visit some time hopefully!

Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M_Science
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Don't bother staying here unless you're going to Paultons park. Staff rude and unhelpful they couldn't be bothered to help the customers. Rooms for absolutely boiling due to no air conditioning and windows not opening. If you want breakfast make sure you book at the night before as the staff are that un- helpful you cannot have breakfast in the morning if you change your mind!
Lots of other better places close by! This hotel needs a bloody good manager to sort it out!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ellouise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi there Ellouise,

Thanks for your review for our Southampton West hotel.

We are very sorry that you found the staff rude and unhelpful during your stay. This is very concerning and certainly not what we would expect from our usual service at all. We would like to assure you feedback about this has been sent to the manager of the hotel, so this can be followed up with the team and further training will be provided if needed.

It's also very disappointing that your room was so hot due to not having any air conditioning. We can appreciate how unconformable this must have been for you, as we know how difficult it can be to sleep in such extreme heat.

Unfortunately this hotel doesn't have air-con. You can tell which hotels do via the facilities listed on the right-hand side of the hotel webpage.

Our Housekeeping teams implement specific measures to minimise discomfort to our guests during the warmer season which include; ensuring windows are left open (where possible), closing curtains and providing fans. But we will make sure that feedback about your experience has been passed on so we can see how we can prevent further issue like this happening again.

Once again we are very sorry to hear about your experience Ellouise. But we do hope that on your next visit you will be able to have a much more enjoyable experience.

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Stayed night before Peppa Pig World, welcoming friendly staff, clean and comfortable room with handy night light on bed board for little ones. Resturant next door served ample cooked and continental food. ( Kids eat free). The evening meal is standard pub food with good veggie and kids selection. Place is full of families starting or ending the day at Peppa Pig world. Paultons Park is a good 15/20 mins walk more than the advertised 5 mins. There is a garage nearby you can stock up on essentials as well as a Macdonalds, which is handy for post park refuel!

Great way to start Peppa Pig world, play park in garden which keeps little ones amused.

Room Tip: furthest away from reception.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews