We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Glamping I've Experienced!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Giltraps Townhouse & Glamping
Ranked #1 of 2 Kinnitty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

What a place!!! From the minute we arrived the team at Giltraps couldn't have done any more to assist us with with getting settled in. We stayed in the Mongolian Yurt and it was one of the most relaxing nights sleep I've ever had! The pigs and chickens are really quirky touch and the breakfast hamper delivered to our door really hit the spot!! We grabbed a coffee in the really cool Café before we hit the road back to Dublin! We cannot rate Giltraps highly enough and will definitely return. Thanks to Eleanor, Phil, Gemima, Valerie and Deirdre. If you want to try glamping then don't look any further!!⛺️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elaineytclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to attend a wedding at the nearby castle. The room was very clean albeit fairly basic - no TV or tea facilities. There is a small communal kitchen downstairs which was OK but a bit grubby. Bed was fine. Walls are a bit thin so you can hear your neighbours. Breakfast is served in the coffee shop and it was excellent - freshly cooked. Staff were pleasant. Pub opposite is great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SFWOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Booked a room in the house last minute. Lovely room with really good facilities. Beautiful location. Enjoyed a great breakfast in the morning. Had a look around the glamping site while there and was very impressed. Lovely helpful staff.

Room Tip: Family room was soooo comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeanna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Just finished a two night break at Giltraps Glamping with 3 friends. What can I say the place is a beautiful gem located in the centre of Ireland. (Ideal location for any part of the country). From the moment we arrived, we were made feel welcome and nothing was any inconvenience to any of the staff members. We didn't really know what to expect with glamping but Giltraps by far exceeded our expectations. The Cabin was fab, everything you could wish for, Comfy beds, lovely linen. The bathrooms (a close walk away) were spotless. We got the breakfast hamper delivered to our Cabin the following morning, it was so fresh and tasty. The breakfast was fab. That evening, we went across the road to Giltraps bar for what was meant to be the famous one drink but the music and craic was to good to leave. Thanks to everyone at Giltraps for making it such a memorable stay. I highly recommend it. Can't wait for our next visit.
Show less

Room Tip: Tip: Birr town is a beautiful heritage town only a 15 minute drive away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyelfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed in a log cabin on the glamping site. The cabins were beautiful and very cosy. The glamping area was very neat and well laid out and also had mini farm with hens and pigs! We also had a friendly little kitten visit our deck. Kinnity itself is a lovely spot with 2 small quaint shops and 2 pubs. We visited giltraps pub which was lovely and enjoyed a few games of pool, in their beautiful pool room. The bar staff also served tasty complimentary food which we were delighted with! Breakfast was delivered to our door the following morning in a little crate which included tea,coffee,croissants and a yummy fry in a bap each. We went for a cycle the following day with bikes provided by giltraps. The bikes were very easy and comfortable to cycle, we cycled a loop around kinnity castle and it was great. Would highly recommend for a quiet peaceful retreat. Thanks to the lovely staff for a great stay and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkasper2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinnitty
24.8 km away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
24.6 km away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
716 reviews
1.7 km away
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinnitty
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ardmore Country House
Ardmore Country House
#2 of 2 in Kinnitty
116 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Giltraps Townhouse & Glamping? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giltraps Townhouse & Glamping

Address: Kinnitty Village, Kinnitty, Ireland (Formerly Giltraps Guesthouse & Glamping)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Kinnitty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kinnitty
Price Range: ₹ 5,341 - ₹ 10,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giltraps Townhouse & Glamping is located in the charming village of Kinnitty in County Offaly, at the foothills of the Slieve Bloom Mountains. This purpose-built guest accommodation provides all of the modern practical amenities that any guest would require for an independent and comfortable stay. Giltraps Guesthouse & Glamping located in the heart of Kinnitty village. This novel purpose-built guest accommodation marries the traditional with nature and the deluxe ensuite bedrooms in the main house are complemented by luxurious glamping in the form of Six Log Cabins and a Mongolian yurt set amongst the magnificently manicured landscaped gardens. The glamping site also includes a dedicated farm area, consisting of pigs, chickens and ducks, providing an important contribution to breakfast for guests each morning. Giltraps Townhouse and Glamping acccommodation, formerly known as The Glendine B&B hotel Kinnitty, Ireland is adjacent to the award winning Giltraps Pub in the centre of picturesque Kinnitty village green & provides all of the modern practical amenities that any guest would require for an independent and comfortable stay, including electricity in both the Log Cabins and Mongolian Yurt. It's the ideal location to use as a base to explore the local countryside or attend a wedding at the nearby Kinnitty Castle (one kilometre) and is in close walking distance of most bed and breakfasts in the village. Glamping or boutique camping is an up and coming trend in Ireland as people want to experience nature at its finest. The glamping site in Kinnitty is extremely popular with visitors and is definitely something you should experience for yourself. When it comes to Glamping or glamorous camping, Giltraps Townhouse & Glamping accommodation has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Giltraps Townhouse & Glamping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giltraps Townhouse & Glamping Kinnitty, County Offaly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing