We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
229
34
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
34
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin the pub glamping site breakfast delivered next morning shower facilities breakfast bap kinnitty castle brilliant weekend three single beds great craic rented bikes listening to the birds comfortable beds tea coffee great facilities fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Booked a room in the house last minute. Lovely room with really good facilities. Beautiful location. Enjoyed a great breakfast in the morning. Had a look around the glamping site while there and was very impressed. Lovely helpful staff.

Room Tip: Family room was soooo comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeanna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Just finished a two night break at Giltraps Glamping with 3 friends. What can I say the place is a beautiful gem located in the centre of Ireland. (Ideal location for any part of the country). From the moment we arrived, we were made feel welcome and nothing was any inconvenience to any of the staff members. We didn't really know what to expect with glamping but Giltraps by far exceeded our expectations. The Cabin was fab, everything you could wish for, Comfy beds, lovely linen. The bathrooms (a close walk away) were spotless. We got the breakfast hamper delivered to our Cabin the following morning, it was so fresh and tasty. The breakfast was fab. That evening, we went across the road to Giltraps bar for what was meant to be the famous one drink but the music and craic was to good to leave. Thanks to everyone at Giltraps for making it such a memorable stay. I highly recommend it. Can't wait for our next visit.
Show less

Room Tip: Tip: Birr town is a beautiful heritage town only a 15 minute drive away.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyelfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed in a log cabin on the glamping site. The cabins were beautiful and very cosy. The glamping area was very neat and well laid out and also had mini farm with hens and pigs! We also had a friendly little kitten visit our deck. Kinnity itself is a lovely spot with 2 small quaint shops and 2 pubs. We visited giltraps pub which was lovely and enjoyed a few games of pool, in their beautiful pool room. The bar staff also served tasty complimentary food which we were delighted with! Breakfast was delivered to our door the following morning in a little crate which included tea,coffee,croissants and a yummy fry in a bap each. We went for a cycle the following day with bikes provided by giltraps. The bikes were very easy and comfortable to cycle, we cycled a loop around kinnity castle and it was great. Would highly recommend for a quiet peaceful retreat. Thanks to the lovely staff for a great stay and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkasper2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

just back from a 50th birthday glamping weekend at Giltrap ,from start to finish the welcome from all the staff was fab and then we heading across the road to the pub saturday night to great music and crack . what a weekend fab fab fab

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sineadtuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Kinnity is a beautiful rural village which is full of friendly people. The untouched landscape may trick you into thinking the local pubs and hotels may be old fashioned however Giltraps has a menu, service and procedures that would put high end venues in London to shame.

The hotel rooms and Glamping are adjacent to the cafe which serves incredible food and delicious coffee. The staff were so helpful and went over and above the call of duty to make our stay perfect.

Across the road from the cafe, the Giltraps pub is a lovely, reasonably priced traditional Irish pub. When I visited it was for a wedding and the pub provided a feast of a barbecue and had two live bands.

I can't wait to go back my stay was fantastic!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews