We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
52
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The room was nicely decorated, the bed comfortable. The place was quite and relaxing. The breakfast was amazing with local products and specialties. Overall the service was great, and we would definitely want to come back.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LacanParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

On a bike tour of four people, we stayed here one night and enjoyed our stay a lot! The room was very comfortable and beautiful, breakfast was delicious and local, and the owners were really helpful. I definitely want to come back here one day.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Riikka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Nicely located near the Kastelholma castle and the viking village. The owners were very helpful and i.e. borrowed us an iron when needed. Breakfast included wide selection of breads, jams, eggs and so on. There was a beach only 400 meters away.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank linnalau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Very nice place to stay! Comfortable beds, interesting interior and also the story behind the people and the house! Great breakfast! Our host Martin was very helpful and told us lot of interesting stories about Kvarnbo village and the old renovated house we lived in. Ask to see the Indian :)

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We spended two nights in this lovely old house in mid June. Couple Martin and Ella are fantastic! Breakfast is all fresh with local products just down the street. They children are just playing outside and the whole atmosphere is warm and lovely. Definitely a place to visit and stay. They even have really old fashnioned sauna what you can use. Next time I will also take part of one of the wine tastings...

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minion_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews