We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional in every way”
other traveller has booked this property
The front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the cottage
The cottage with private garden and bluebells The approach to the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The front of the cottage
The cottage with private garden and bluebells
The approach to the cottage
The entrance hallway leading to the kitchen
The utility cupboard
The kitchen leading onto dining area
The fitted kitchen, including dishwasher
The kitchen
The kitchen and door to the bathroom & bedroom
The sitting room and dining area
The sitting room
The double height sitting room looking out into the garden
The TV and soundbar (speaker)
The dining area from the sitting room
The bathroom
The generous bath
The bathroom with heated towel rail
The double bedroom, with either super kingsize or twin beds, as required
Bedroom chest of drawers opposite a single wardrobe
Looking into the sitting room from the garden
Looking into the woods from the private garden
The enclosed private rear garden
The cottage & garden with the owner’s greenhouse
The cottage and the garden
The garden adjoining the woods
The picnic table in bluebell season
From the garden looking into the woods
The cottage’s parking bay
The drive to the cottage past The Old Church
The Old Church from the drive, © Robert Kittila
The Old Church where the owners live
Stonehenge (© Robert Kittila)
The Cotswolds (© Robert Kittila)
The White Horse at Uffington (© Robert Kittila)
Local crop circles (© Robert Kittila)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pewsey, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
LadySally...
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every way”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It was my first visit to this beautiful picturesque cottage and it exceeded my expectations throughout my stay. It was immaculate and had everything I needed to make my stay 100% perfect. I will recommend this gem to all my friends for a fabulously relaxing break in such a beautiful part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness & Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything you need to make your stay.Fenella the owner made us welcome with milk,cake, bottle of wine and fresh flowers that we thought was a lovely touch.Fudge our vizsla had a wonderful time running through the woods and the Bluebells .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you could want in a holiday cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Haywood
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShazandSc...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I really wanted to keep this little gem quiet so it doesn't get booked up when we next want to come. The cottage is gorgeous, there was everything we needed and a few little extras which were a lovely surprise. We were lucky enough to be there when the bluebells were out in the garden and wood behind. It made the setting stunning. The booking process was very easy and Fenella kept in touch all along the way. She is a great host and gave a great tour with suggestions of places to visit when we arrived.

The Seven Stars down the road did a brilliant meal and served very nice beer indeed. We also visited the Barge Inn a little farther along, lovely setting next to the canal and lovely "unique" beer.

The surrounding area is also full of interesting sights. We saw the White Horse at Alton Barnes whilst on our way to Stonehenge. Same day we went to Avebury to visit their Stones and were lucky enough to see a pagan ritual of the Horned God becoming a Commoner. Followed by an inpromptu pagan drumming session around the tables outside the Red Lion pub, which also looked to serve good food and had great ale. Another great and fascinating visit was to Caen Hill Locks. It was a nice easy walk and a lovely cafe at the top. For those who like their walking, there are loads around the cottage and nearby. The cottage is stacked with information of local attractions and walks so it's easy to find out what's around.

Great thanks for Fenella and her family for keeping a great cottage and we hope to see you again soon (if it's not booked solid!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings and setting of the cottage.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crondall
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing