We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tej G

Legit Getaway!

Review of Alsisar Mahal
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2022
Stunning property, responsive staff & clean air were my 3 key takeaways. The desert safari into the Thar on a restored 1940s Land Rover was the highlight for me. All meals and bevies were consumed in the world war 2 lounge and staff maintained top hygiene levels! Defo going again!
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Vio.com
7.1 km from Alsisar Mahal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹11,308
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Alsisar Mahal
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,963
  • Booking.com
25.2 km from Alsisar Mahal
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,317
  • Priceline
31.2 km from Alsisar Mahal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
67.8 km from Alsisar Mahal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
50.6 km from Alsisar Mahal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
31.0 km from Alsisar Mahal
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alsisar
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
212
126
50
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
126
50
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small village hidden gem dining room is desert safari world war long drive beautiful property sitting area palace roads celebration history rooftop architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

A beautiful heritage palace converted into hotel. It’s very well restored and tastefully decorated with rich frescos and vintage furniture. Rooms are super spacious and gives you a taste of royal stays. Grand arches, open areas are frequented by peacocks. Staff here is courteous and very well trained. And the food is fresh & tasty.

Room tip: Do take the evening jeep -sun downer. It’s a lovely experience.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank monika n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2021

The location is on the outskirts of a village, allowing you to glimpse the clear night sky loaded with a million stars. You'll have wonderful, fascinating memories of this ideal stay place. It's majestic while also being chill. The cuisine is both affordable and tasty. An great location for pre-wedding photos or even a large Indian wedding. I had a great time staying here. They give you the feeling of being at home.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sakshisharma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

Very nice spacious property for weekend get away from Delhi NCR. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable, however comforter was needed in place of sheet, though on call it was given. In the evening a puppet show was organised in the courtyard which added to the experience. Pool was clean and well kept, ambience was great ! Good job

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anuradha777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

The Alsisar Mahal makes you feel like royalty and relive the past.

The warm welcome by Zaheer and his ever smiling staff made you feel most welcome. They were always there to serve you from the early morning to past midnight without any signs of tiredness.

The dining room with its super huge 22 seater dining table at the centre, the poolside and the gardens where we relaxed over tea and snacks, the rooftop Badal Mahal where the sunlight trickled in through the stained glass windows, the dungeon with the handcuffs and torture mechanisms and the world war 2 memorabilia room, or just the simple courtyard surrounded by the rooms were all super venues for the many functions we had over the days we spent there.

The holiday was a very memorable and relaxing trip.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Connector66283364677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2021

If you are looking for a place for a family celebration, alsisar mahal is a perfect place to do so. I have recently visited alsisar mahal, with my family to celebrate our silver anniversary. Apart from venue, the team members are extremely courteous and can go all out to ensure, guest comfort and happiness. Special mention for zaheer ji, surendra ji and the entire team members, whose untiring effort has made our entire celebration a grand success.

Sarat and shilpa binani

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sarat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews