We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$76
View deal
Priceline
Expedia.com$84
Travelocity$84
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
202
120
51
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
120
51
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful palace small village jeep safari hidden gem music festival swimming pool heritage hotel semi arid world war super deluxe room puppet show antique furniture sand dunes shekhawati region old world charm rooftop restaurant lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

This heritage hotel is sheer bliss and unbelievably picturesque and an authentic living in a palace experience, giving you so much to explore within the property.

A perfect place to get away from the hustle bustle and mundane city life whilst having all amenities to keep you connected with the modern world. The build up to and during our stay, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty on all counts. The chef prepared an array of delicious cuisine for all the meals including the exotic Rajasthani cuisines. It is truly humbling to be taken on an evening safari in an open-top jeep to the near by sand dunes and served with the high tea. Mr. Zaheer welcomed us into Alsisar Mahal with open arms and made every aspect of our stay special ensuring his staff were on hand around the clock.

The rooms were decorated in true Rajasthani style with antique furniture and art work, spacious enough for the children travelling with us to have playful time.

This trip shall certainly go deep down into my memory lanes and I will most certainly be back very soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dattamudit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Unchi dukaan fika pakwaan. Is right saying for Alsisar Mahal … because Food is worst ever … property is big …they don’t know how to cook food. Restaurant is big n hot … ac don’t work there at all.. only rooms r big n good .. but to go to place like alsisar after travelling deserted roads one expects good warm welcome but after spending so much money for the day it was all worth less … totally bad experience n waste of money n time …

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Culture32927193313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

I have been visiting this property for sometime now. Simply love the food and adore the majestic grandeur of the Palace. It needs a special mention on how this 17th century Palace is maintained. Located about 200 kms from Jaipur. This is also the venue for Annual Magnetic Fields music festival. I highly recommend the hotel for a perfect getaway with family or friends. Do try the evening Jeep safari trips for a beautiful sun downer from a sand dune. Special thanks to Zaheer ji for attending to all needs and warm hospitality . I hope to visit the stunning property again soon!

Room tip: Do try the Evening Safari, delicious Indian food and visit the Magnetic Fields Music festival.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sumirankandira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

For our anniversary celebrations we were looking at a quaint place with royal luxury away from the hustle bustle of some of the more popular destinations in Rajasthan. I am glad we found this gem of a place in the middle of Shekhawati region. Alsisar Mahal is a fabulous grand Mahal in a small town Alsisar 20kms from Jhunjhunu. The place is 5 hours drive from Delhi on a not so touristy route. Roads were good.
Until you reach the gates of the mahal its hard to imagine such a luxury waiting for you in a nondescript town. Once you enter the gate its a completely different world. The place is Huge and beautifully maintained. The rooms were very spacious. The Restaurant is gorgeous!! So much that Hindi movie Manikarnika was shot here, even though for just a few scenes.

Staff was very helpful. Special mention to the manager Mr Zaheer who is gem of a person. We had a medical emergency in the night and he accompanied us all the way to Jhunjhunu in the middle of night and also arranged for doctor through his contacts.

Food was good, although not much variety but if you are looking for Rajasthani food you will get it here.

Few things to note - this is not a coty hotel so you will have to plan a bit. You have to give some time for kitchen to prepare food, tea etc. Hot water is available for 3-4 hours in morning and evening by default and throughout rest of the day on demand. We dis not mind as we were in a very relaxed mood and wanted to just chill, which this place is great for. Brilliant view of stars at night too.

Overall very relaxed and comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend and visit again!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hiyogs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

We stayed for a night at Alsisar Mahal enroute Jaipur from Chandigarh via Hissar. The approach to the hotel from the State Highway is through a narrow road crisscrossing the village. The signage is not good and one has to depend on Google Maps.
Once inside the hotel, one is impressed by the sheer magnificence of the property. This is a 17th century palace belonging to the Alsisar royal family who are also running the hotel. We had booked a Deluxe room but since we required an extra bed, we chose to upgrade to a Super Deluxe room which has an extra day bed.
Our room was massive and had a huge sitting area. We also did check out the Deluxe rooms which are also fairly spacious.
In the evening, we went for the sunset Jeep Safari of the semi-arid surroundings. It was a nice experience and we got an opportunity to learn more about the local flora and fauna. Tea was served on a sandy patch halfway through the Safari.
On our return, we took a guided tour of the Palace. The property is in relatively good condition and has several spots to take beautiful photographs. Particularly impressive was the rooftop restaurant Badal Mahal and the adjoining terrace from where one can get a mesmerizing view of the surroundings. Interestingly, the palace has a dungeon themed Bar/ Club in the Basement and a world war themed lounge cum TV room!
We had our dinner and breakfast in the open air courtyard adjoining the main dining room. The food was average but the setting was magical. The staff was quite courteous and try their best to please you.
The primary clientale of this hotel has been groups of foreign tourists who spend the first couple of nights of their Rajasthan tour in this hotel However. now with these tourists not visiting India due to Covid, occupancy is low. We visited during a weekday and only 3 out of the 40+ rooms were occupied. I believe the occupancy is better during weekends. The place is also becoming popular for destination weddings and conferences.
For a leisure traveller this is certainly a good choice to enjoy authentic royal treatment for a night or two.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IshwinderSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews