We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
190
119
49
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
119
49
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are huge beautiful palace small village converted palace swimming pool heritage hotel semi arid public rooms desert safari long weekend super deluxe room steeped in history felt like royalty excellent property takes personal interest only stayed one night sand dunes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a night at Alsisar Mahal enroute Jaipur from Chandigarh via Hissar. The approach to the hotel from the State Highway is through a narrow road crisscrossing the village. The signage is not good and one has to depend on Google Maps.
Once inside the hotel, one is impressed by the sheer magnificence of the property. This is a 17th century palace belonging to the Alsisar royal family who are also running the hotel. We had booked a Deluxe room but since we required an extra bed, we chose to upgrade to a Super Deluxe room which has an extra day bed.
Our room was massive and had a huge sitting area. We also did check out the Deluxe rooms which are also fairly spacious.
In the evening, we went for the sunset Jeep Safari of the semi-arid surroundings. It was a nice experience and we got an opportunity to learn more about the local flora and fauna. Tea was served on a sandy patch halfway through the Safari.
On our return, we took a guided tour of the Palace. The property is in relatively good condition and has several spots to take beautiful photographs. Particularly impressive was the rooftop restaurant Badal Mahal and the adjoining terrace from where one can get a mesmerizing view of the surroundings. Interestingly, the palace has a dungeon themed Bar/ Club in the Basement and a world war themed lounge cum TV room!
We had our dinner and breakfast in the open air courtyard adjoining the main dining room. The food was average but the setting was magical. The staff was quite courteous and try their best to please you.
The primary clientale of this hotel has been groups of foreign tourists who spend the first couple of nights of their Rajasthan tour in this hotel However. now with these tourists not visiting India due to Covid, occupancy is low. We visited during a weekday and only 3 out of the 40+ rooms were occupied. I believe the occupancy is better during weekends. The place is also becoming popular for destination weddings and conferences.
For a leisure traveller this is certainly a good choice to enjoy authentic royal treatment for a night or two.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IshwinderSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

Went on an extended weekend trip in jan’21. We were 3 couples and 2 kids. The hotel is in the middle of the small shanty town, but once you get there, the propriety is fabulous. Immensely well maintained and decorated, like the WW2 lounge and superbly friendly staff like Mr. Zahir who arranged the safari, gave us adjoining rooms and advised on our go to places as well.

Rooms we stayed in were humongous (super deluxe) and food pretty decent

Once again zahir. You rock.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 685karanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Visited the Alsisar Palace for 3 nights last week.We were 2 couples. Alsisar is a small village in Jhunjhunu district with this palace and nothing else around it. It is a BEAUTIFUL palace. The staff is courteous and friendly at the same time. Arjun at the reception ,was very nice to us senior citizens and upgraded us to the Superior rooms.Beautifully done huge rooms. We were a little wary as it was our first trip in almost a year , during these COVID times but felt relaxed after we were told that the rooms were fogged/sanitized after each use.
The dinning staff pampered us with delicious food and never said NO to anything.
Seeing the BADAL MAHAL, I was reminded of the St.Petersburg palaces and felt proud of our Indian heritage.
The terrace and the swimming pool area and the bar, where ever you go it is all beautiful and well maintained.
The desert safari and the refreshments in the end was another pleasing experience. All in all, it was a wonderful stay at the Alsisar palace.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank meenudatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We took a short family trip to this property in early October and were all quite pleasantly surprised with the place and the service offered. The hotel has been very well restored and maintained by the owners who seem to be managing the hotel themselves rather than giving it to a chain. This is quite visible with the personal service the staff offers. The hotel being a heritage property maintains the old world charm with all the modern amenities. The food is excellent and the focus on local cuisine is great. There are no televisions in any of the room's it gives you ample opportunity to relax and spend time with the family. The pool is really great and the hotel offers poolside service which is really great since one would like to spend most of the day there.

However, I think more than anything it is the staff that makes the place really amazing. They are willing to go to any extend to make your stay memorable. Even though they were short staffed post the pandemic they never let that affect the service.

Overall an really nice place to go and relax. Not for those who are looking for entertainment or allot of activities in and around the hotel.

Word of advice if you are travelling with the elderly, please book a room on the ground floor as the stairs can be a bit tricky for them. Since this is an old fort the staircases in certain parts are what they were originally and can be a little difficult for the older people.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank udayahlawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Beautiful palace , wonderfully maintained . Al little inside the village so is very peaceful The palace dining area is the most beautiful one done with painting all over . Also the jail bar is amazing- never seen anything ever before. Each room is done differently . Even though it’s COVID times the staff maintain full precaution and cleanliness. Mr Jahir the manager takes personal interest of all guests needs . This was our 1st trip in COVID times but totally worth it .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank divya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews