We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 101
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$ 101
View Deal
eDreams
US$ 101
US$ 89
View Deal
SAVE US$ 12
Booking.comUS$ 89
TravelocityUS$ 101
TripadvisorUS$ 89
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
188
119
49
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
119
49
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are huge beautiful palace small village jeep safari converted palace swimming pool heritage hotel semi arid public rooms long weekend super deluxe room steeped in history felt like royalty only stayed one night world war sand dunes long drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Visited the Alsisar Palace for 3 nights last week.We were 2 couples. Alsisar is a small village in Jhunjhunu district with this palace and nothing else around it. It is a BEAUTIFUL palace. The staff is courteous and friendly at the same time. Arjun at the reception ,was very nice to us senior citizens and upgraded us to the Superior rooms.Beautifully done huge rooms. We were a little wary as it was our first trip in almost a year , during these COVID times but felt relaxed after we were told that the rooms were fogged/sanitized after each use.
The dinning staff pampered us with delicious food and never said NO to anything.
Seeing the BADAL MAHAL, I was reminded of the St.Petersburg palaces and felt proud of our Indian heritage.
The terrace and the swimming pool area and the bar, where ever you go it is all beautiful and well maintained.
The desert safari and the refreshments in the end was another pleasing experience. All in all, it was a wonderful stay at the Alsisar palace.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank meenudatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We took a short family trip to this property in early October and were all quite pleasantly surprised with the place and the service offered. The hotel has been very well restored and maintained by the owners who seem to be managing the hotel themselves rather than giving it to a chain. This is quite visible with the personal service the staff offers. The hotel being a heritage property maintains the old world charm with all the modern amenities. The food is excellent and the focus on local cuisine is great. There are no televisions in any of the room's it gives you ample opportunity to relax and spend time with the family. The pool is really great and the hotel offers poolside service which is really great since one would like to spend most of the day there.

However, I think more than anything it is the staff that makes the place really amazing. They are willing to go to any extend to make your stay memorable. Even though they were short staffed post the pandemic they never let that affect the service.

Overall an really nice place to go and relax. Not for those who are looking for entertainment or allot of activities in and around the hotel.

Word of advice if you are travelling with the elderly, please book a room on the ground floor as the stairs can be a bit tricky for them. Since this is an old fort the staircases in certain parts are what they were originally and can be a little difficult for the older people.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank udayahlawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Beautiful palace , wonderfully maintained . Al little inside the village so is very peaceful The palace dining area is the most beautiful one done with painting all over . Also the jail bar is amazing- never seen anything ever before. Each room is done differently . Even though it’s COVID times the staff maintain full precaution and cleanliness. Mr Jahir the manager takes personal interest of all guests needs . This was our 1st trip in COVID times but totally worth it .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank divya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Excellent property. Smooth booking thanks Mukesh ji. Excellent hospitality double thanks Zahir bhai. Lovely place. Booked again for next year stay. Excellent everything. Score 10/10 for Zahir bhai and team. Keep it up.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Exploration827983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

We were a family of four ...chose the place to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. The place is eclectic , an idyllic getaway - peaceful, safe property maintaining appropriate safety protocols. Restaurant staff goes out of the way to serve your choice of food even in a limited guest count. It's a beautiful palace in the middle of nowhere. A great break from the hustle bustle of city life.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joyeetab2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews