We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
186
119
49
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
119
49
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are huge beautiful palace small village jeep safari converted palace swimming pool heritage hotel semi arid public rooms long weekend super deluxe room steeped in history felt like royalty only stayed one night world war sand dunes long drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

Excellent stay....Went to the property for two nights with family. The place is awesome. Never expected such a property in a small village. Well kept heritage property. Staff is excellent with great hygiene being maintained. Mr Zaheer at the front desk is very helpful and Mr Surinder in F and B department was very nice. The highlight was the rajasthani food. They even prepared Dal Bati for us which was not in the menu. Breakfast also was great. All in all a recommended stay for a short break in these Covid times where one has to remain far away from crowd's.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lovenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

Beautiful haveli (palace) located in the middle of almost nowhere. Very good service, friendly accomodating staff and highly vigilant about hygiene. Has an old world vibe. Must take a tour of the hotel, they have done an awesome job of retaining the basics of the palace, yet added their own twist to modernise some features without losing its charm.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank taniaahlawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

It was an amazing stay property, staff everything up to mark. At this time of pandemic situation everything was taken carefully must recommended property for small getaway will give 4.5/5
Awesome property

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curious392295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Alsisar Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our heritage property we are so glad you had a comfortable and memorable stay. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognised by you in such a manner.

All of us are so grateful for your compliments. I shall personally share your feedback with the entire team who will be thrilled to note their efforts were so well appreciated.

We thank you once again for your time and for this review and we look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to Alsisar.

Warm regards

Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

A group of friends took a long weekend to head to Alsisar. I would say that the hotel is an ‘experience’ with many facets that make it a fascinating place to stay. Staff were great and helpful, food was good. I think the best thing was the sunset safari and drinks which was unexpectedly super fun with the drive and the drinks and beautiful sunset. Not many animals tho but who cares? The rooms are interesting but not necessarily cozy. Outdoor spaces are special. Fully recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IckFick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Alsisar Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our heritage property it was a pleasure serving you and my team and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Magnetic. Magnificent. Magical. That’s Alsisar Mahal. 2020 has been the craziest year ever.. our first break for the year was at Alsisar Mahal.. we were so ready for the break and also had high expectations.. and we were completely overwhelmed, rejuvenated and pampered by the experience. The Mahal is a work of art, steeped in history but equally feels like being at home. Every corner is a spot of bliss.. And the ultimate place to party.. Food was amazing .. the sundowner at the dunes was surreal.. but what was off the charts was the classic hospitality.. definitely going back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 13gauravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Alsisar Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for a heartfelt review we are so grateful. We have tried to keep our Alsisar Mahal property as authentic as possible to provide guests with a truly regal and old worldly experience. We try to continuously improvise raise the bar every year and we look forward to having you again next year soon. Cheers!

Warm regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews