We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
186
119
49
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
119
49
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are huge beautiful palace small village jeep safari converted palace swimming pool heritage hotel semi arid public rooms long weekend super deluxe room steeped in history felt like royalty only stayed one night world war sand dunes long drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2020

It was an amazing stay property, staff everything up to mark. At this time of pandemic situation everything was taken carefully must recommended property for small getaway will give 4.5/5
Awesome property

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curious392295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Alsisar Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our heritage property we are so glad you had a comfortable and memorable stay. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognised by you in such a manner.

All of us are so grateful for your compliments. I shall personally share your feedback with the entire team who will be thrilled to note their efforts were so well appreciated.

We thank you once again for your time and for this review and we look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to Alsisar.

Warm regards

Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

A group of friends took a long weekend to head to Alsisar. I would say that the hotel is an ‘experience’ with many facets that make it a fascinating place to stay. Staff were great and helpful, food was good. I think the best thing was the sunset safari and drinks which was unexpectedly super fun with the drive and the drinks and beautiful sunset. Not many animals tho but who cares? The rooms are interesting but not necessarily cozy. Outdoor spaces are special. Fully recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IckFick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Alsisar Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our heritage property it was a pleasure serving you and my team and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Magnetic. Magnificent. Magical. That’s Alsisar Mahal. 2020 has been the craziest year ever.. our first break for the year was at Alsisar Mahal.. we were so ready for the break and also had high expectations.. and we were completely overwhelmed, rejuvenated and pampered by the experience. The Mahal is a work of art, steeped in history but equally feels like being at home. Every corner is a spot of bliss.. And the ultimate place to party.. Food was amazing .. the sundowner at the dunes was surreal.. but what was off the charts was the classic hospitality.. definitely going back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 13gauravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Alsisar Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for a heartfelt review we are so grateful. We have tried to keep our Alsisar Mahal property as authentic as possible to provide guests with a truly regal and old worldly experience. We try to continuously improvise raise the bar every year and we look forward to having you again next year soon. Cheers!

Warm regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

beautiful well maintained property ....offered excellent services and left no corner for complaint ! The owner has refurbished the property beautifully ... maintaining the heritage looks with all required amenities
Special thanks to the Manager Mr. Jaheer & his team who made our stay memorable......The rooms were very neat & clean; excellent hose keeping !
Sandeep Gupta

Room tip: the super deluxe rooms are very spacious & good
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anitakediagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Alsisar Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our heritage property it was a pleasure serving you and my team and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

4-5 hours drive from Delhi, this place is perfect for people who love to drive and would love to get away from their homes during this pandemic. The Mahal is beautiful with big rooms and the staff ensures safety for COVID. The Mahal is located in the middle of a village so you're away from the city noise.

Room tip: Would recommend the Ganpat Mahal room
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashrikam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Alsisar Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our oldest property Alsisar Mahal. Thank you for your valuable feedback I will be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to our staff regarding our execution of COVID safety protocol. Thankyou so much for the kind words,We hope we’ll be seeing you again soon.

Warm regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews